Falken FK453

The Falken FK453 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Falken FK453
64%[average]
Dry Grip
76%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
61%
Progressiveness
58%
Wear
59%
Comfort
68%
Buy Again
58%

Falken FK453 Reviews

40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo S60 R AWD

12 000 miles (20 000km) on the set. VolvoT6 AWD. Not an aggressive driver. Long distance driving. Was given a long story by the Falken Rep but all added up to nothing. Been a Falken supporter on 3 of my Volvo's but after using this "Flagship" tyre I am leaving the brand

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-W
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,500 Spirited miles

Mazda 6

Very bad experience with this tyres. Really not fit for spirited drivers. Very bad during cornering, even in straight line driving can feel car not stable. Used only for 20k km mileage. Like a night mare having this tyres. Replaced it with continental. Never ever will consider falken tyres anymore.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-19-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

BMW Z4 3.0

Great value for money, decent life expectancy considering the driving style.
There are better tyres out there but I found those to be fun and predictable.
Grip is not my priority as I like a lively car.
I had preferred the FK452, but those are OK replacements...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Average miles

BMW 520d M Sport

Having changed all 4 of my Run-Flat tyres only 18 months (and 12000 miles) ago, I was today shocked to hear I only had 1mm left on the rear tyres. All of my driving has been long motor drives across Europe. My last tyres (Michelins) lasted 38000 miles, hence the reason I'm so shocked. The front tyres still have 5mm.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Toyota supra turbo

Past 20years i have been through a wide range of tyres on my turbo cars but it's the first time i have been impressed with a budget street tyre.
On my mildly modified supra (400hp) they perform much better than i expected.
Biggest suprise is how much grip they had in the wet. The grip in the wet is nearly as good as in the dry (straight line acceleration). And for a wide tyres they aren't unsettled by big puddles of water on the freeway. Everything else i've had in a 275 width would aquaplane badly.
Highly recommended and will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16

Only done 2000 miles, I'm really happy with them on my Mercedes E350 Coupe.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 330i M SPORT SALOON

Cornering in the wet and dry was good. If the road was wet the wheels would spin quite easily when taking off from a stand still. Comfort I don't really know about, nothing really feels comfortable with msport suspension. Wear was pretty bad, rears are basically bald after 10000miles, 1500miles of that was on road trips with spirited driving and the other 8500miles was on straight roads driving normally doing 60mph. The fronts still have at least half their tread left so might keep them on the front, but will probably go with something else on the rears as they cost about $450 per tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-18-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

BMW 320D M Sport

Very good tyres, with excellent dry & wet grip, even when pushed hard, These are now down to the legal limit and are still holding the road, Wear has been at a very good rate and I would defo buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.