Michelin Primacy 3

The Michelin Primacy 3 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Primacy 3
77%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
69%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
69%

Michelin Primacy 3 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E220Cdi

Moved from Continental Premium Contact 5 because of weird Vibration on motorways. The primacy 3 is the best commuter tire i have ever used, it's practically Vibration free, it's not from this world.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Spirited miles

Mazda Mazda 3 GT E

first 50% of tyres had less noise. side of this tyre is not very hard and maybe ragged with not very sharp things. good traction on rainy roads on my 150 hp fwd car and also good grip. but weak on snow. (in comparison with other summer tyres) you can trust it at all. i will replace it 20K miles next with primacy4

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C200 w205

Car came equipped with them. They were almost new, probably around 10000 km. Made around 8000 km with them. On dry nothing to complain about, but the resistance to aquaplanning is low, worse than other summer tyres I used on other car(Continental Sport Contact 2, Firestone Sz90, Falken Azenis Fk510). Confort is good, road feedback also, wear almost none, probably is their top quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI SRI 160

I fitted these tyres to my wife’s Vauxhall Insignia estate 2013 160 BHP. Her car had budget tyre on and when we got it I changed them immediately for a complete set of Michelin Primacy 3 tyres. These tyres transformed the handling of the car. We live in a remote rural area with country roads and the tyres perform extremely well in all conditions. They wear very well and I would strongly recommend these tyres to anyone considering them. The only downside is they are expensive but I feel that you get what you pay for when it comes to tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 14,000 Average miles

Volvo Volvo V40

Very confident when driving in all conditions but a bit shocked that the front tyres on my V40 only managed 14000 miles. I do about 6000 miles a year, mostly work and town with a few 150 mile motorway journeys.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Honda HRV

Very good tires with very low noise and much comfort rubber. This tire have high grip on dry and wet, always confidence at any situations.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-V
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Average miles

Opel Astra 1.4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz B180Cdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec

Primacy 3 is a good option for more driving comfort. Not as sporty as Michelin pilot sport 3 that I used before primacy 3 nor as grippy especially cornering at high speed is not good enough to enjoy an ultimate ride but for daily drive particularly in cities, one can go for them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.