Dunlop Grandtrek ST20

The Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Dunlop Grandtrek ST20
80%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
83%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
88%

Dunlop Grandtrek ST20 Reviews

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Murano

Had these tyres original on our 2009 Murano. changed them after 55000km. Bought Bridgestone Euporia 890 and will go back to these tyres. Only problem with them was that the sides are wearing much quicker then the rest of the tyre. Will try with a slightly higher pressure to see if that make some difference.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Mazda Tribute 2004

Ok in dry , but not in wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-70-16-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Easy Going miles

Honda CR V III

Great tyres I don't aspect its so well performance during dry and wet Great value and performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 44,000 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport

I am very impressed with these tyres. On car from new and towed a caravan over 8,000 miles. Excellent performance

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Average miles

Daihatsu Terios

Original spec tyres on my 2008 Terios. They have been used in mixed conditions and perform very well. Very confident at speed and in the wet. Wet grip not so good when you are at about 3mm or less. Snow traction and driving is also good. They last well 25,000 + easily achieved but would recommend not going below 3mm tread depth. I am on my 2nd set now and quite happy with these for this type of car.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 46,500 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport

Had these as original equipment on a 2007 Nissan x-trail turbo diesel. The tyres have just been changed at 46,600 miles. The rears were OK but dry and crazed all over with cracks, the fronts were almost at the legal limit but again, cracks all over. Borrowed pirelli scorpions on my friends spare summer rims but they felt 'wrong' with vague handling from the front in tight corners. I've bought ST20 s again because I like them off road and the surefootedness on the road, even in the rainy uk, (and most sane folk don't tend to push it too much in a 4x4 in the wet) A good solid carcase tyre, never a problem off road, not too noisy, not too 'bouncy'

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Daihatsu Terios

I've done 45,000 km on a Diahatsu Terios 4X4 so far, hassle free, except one sidewall was damaged by a huge thorn in the bush; tyre to be replaced.Probably still another 10,000km before changing the set. Slight discomfort/bounciness may well be caused by the short wheelbase of the Terios and not the tyres - it's difficult to tell.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-R
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 27,000 Average miles

Nissan Murano

No problems over 27000 mixed motoring miles. Slightly noisy on rough concrete roads but excellent grip in all weathers, including snow and ice.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.