Yokohama ADVAN Sport

The Yokohama ADVAN Sport is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama ADVAN Sport
59%[average]
Dry Grip
76%
Wet Grip
66%
Road Feedback
64%
Progressiveness
65%
Wear
47%
Comfort
50%
Buy Again
45%

Yokohama ADVAN Sport Reviews

59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Spirited miles

Honda new civic tourer

The tyres are grippy enough and if you push them will give warning before letting go.

Problem is they wear quickly. My previous 2.2 Civic on a 195 Michelin energy saver tyre got 23,000 miles from fronts and the rears did 60,000 miles with 4.5mm remaining. The fronts on this are down to 2mm in 12,000 miles and rears to 4mm. Not only is this a wider tyre than the last Civic its got 30bhp less so I would expect better life not worse.

I won't buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Honda new civic tourer

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Spirited miles

Suzuki Kizashi 2.4L FWD

These tyres have covered 33000km and are half worn, very evenly.
I have driven this car for 2000 km since buying it. The tyres have average grip in wet and dry. "Sport" is a joke. Bends I could take easily and safely in a 3.5L FWD Maxima on Goodyear Eagle F1's are now "challenging"... last week in damp, not wet, conditions I had a progressive and gentle 4 wheel slide on an urban corner at around 45 km/h which the Goodyears would take in full rain at 60km/h. I am having to relearn my braking points and speeds step by step on my daily commute. They are OK for braking both wet and dry -in a straight line- but the Kizashi's brakes are outstanding. I am no longer confident taking bends in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 525d E61 Touring M Sport

Love these tyres. I travel 66 miles per day commuting on country roads in the dark and wet. In the dry these tyres let you know exactly what is happening for a heavy fast sports tourer. I have complete confidence in them and considering they are Run Flats, they are supremely comfortable. In the wet they break traction very slowly when pushing on in bends. Previous AVONS were atrocious. I have Pirellis on the wifes 320d S- Sport Coupe and they are much harder (but a good tyre nonetheless). I cannot comment on wear, but I have done 10,000 miles thus far and they have at least that left on fronts and rears again. I will be replacing them with the same!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Nissan Maxima

Just bought these Yokos with a new Maxima and I still have my older Maxima with different tyres and the road noise from these Yokos is nothing short of just plain appalling!! I was wondering what the heck was going on when I 1st started driving them. Shocking road noise which ruins any music you put on to try and drown them out with. Can't argue with the grip etc and haven't done enough milage to give an oppinion but there are tyres this good without the overwhelming noise factor so go get them and avoid these puppie like the plague!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 7,000 Spirited miles

Volvo S60 D5 (185)

Volvo S60 2012 D5 .

Size : 225/50 R17

These are regular tyres , don't be fooled around with SPORTS written on it .

Cornering is very scary .


Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Ford Falcon G6E

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-19-R
24%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Average miles

Audi A7 S Line 245ps

Shockingly poor OEM tyre choice from Audi.

As another review here states, I thought I had a wheel bearing on the way out on a brand new car. In fact I was convinced of it as I couldn't believe a manufacturer would allow such a poor choice of tyre for a luxury car like the Audi A7.

Audi have agreed to change these to Michelin Pilot Sports which having driven another A7 with these on will make it a whole new car.

Amazingly despite these tyres being replaced after just 2000 miles I can see signs of wear already all around the outer edges so I doubt they would have made 10,000 miles had my ears and patience lasted that long.

Last word on progressiveness. Progressive is what the Goodyear Eagle F1 tyres offer, a gradual and predictable level of grip that would change slowly but surely as tyre wear grew on. These Yokos are progressive like a set of worn 20,000 mile Eagle F1s. They must suit a style of driving somewhere, perhaps Mazda RX8 for drifting but again, not for a Quattro car that is about grip and assertive handling in all weather.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-20-W
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel

I am really happy with these tires, I don't think they're noisy at all.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-20-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.