Dunlop SP Sport 270

The Dunlop SP Sport 270 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport 270
43%[average]
Dry Grip
68%
Wet Grip
28%
Road Feedback
50%
Progressiveness
49%
Wear
33%
Comfort
58%
Buy Again
16%

Dunlop SP Sport 270 Reviews

33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 32,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Odyssey

Came fitted with my new car. Start getting noisy at 25000km. Very poor in wet. It slipped often when going up steep slope from standstill.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 32,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Odyssey

Kam mit meinem neuen Auto ausgestattet. Bei 25000 km wird es laut. Sehr arm an Nässe. Es rutschte oft aus, wenn es aus dem Stillstand steil bergauf ging.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 32,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Odyssey

Je suis venu équipé de ma nouvelle voiture. Commencez à être bruyant à 25000 km. Très mauvais par temps humide. Il glissait souvent en montant une pente raide à partir de l'arrêt.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus Rx450h

I'm running these on a 2015 Lexus RX450H and crikey, these are dangerous in the wet. I would expect this from a cheap budget tyre but not from these. These are vague at the best of times and after 7k they are also perishing and wearing unevenly. I have had the tracking done a couple of times so I know its not that. they are coming off asap. I'm not a fan of putting myself at risk so please, before you consider these, give them a wide berth.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus Rx450h

Ich laufe diese auf einem 2015 Lexus RX450H und Crikey, diese sind bei Nässe gefährlich. Ich würde dies von einem billigen Budgetreifen erwarten, aber nicht von diesen. Diese sind im besten Fall vage und nach 7 km sterben sie auch und tragen sich ungleichmäßig. Ich habe das Tracking ein paar Mal durchführen lassen, also weiß ich, dass es das nicht ist. Sie kommen so schnell wie möglich ab. Ich bin kein Fan davon, mich selbst in Gefahr zu bringen. Bevor Sie diese in Betracht ziehen, machen Sie bitte einen großen Bogen um sie.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus Rx450h

Je les utilise sur un Lexus RX450H 2015 et un crikey, ils sont dangereux sur le mouillé. Je m'attendrais à cela d'un pneu bon marché mais pas de ceux-ci. Celles-ci sont vagues dans le meilleur des cas et après 7k, elles périssent également et s'usent de manière inégale. J'ai fait effectuer le suivi plusieurs fois, donc je sais que ce n'est pas ça. ils se détachent dès que possible. Je ne suis pas fan de me mettre en danger, alors s'il vous plaît, avant de les considérer, donnez-leur une large place.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Honda Odyssey

Although it is said to have "improved wet grip", in practice it is not really the case.
I have skidded a few times in the wet at low speed!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Holden Captiva 7 Series 2

We had the SP sport 270 on our Captiva as we bought is brand new. After 27000k the first Front tyre is down to the limit. Absolute redikulous! Do not buy this tyre!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport

Extremely dangerous under rain condition, feels like driving on ice

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Average miles

Lexus Rx450h

Bad tyre! Driving in wet condition can be very dangerous! I have to switch to Eco mode in order to stop excessive wheel spin/ understeer! Just to save my life and other driver...

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.