Dunlop SP Sport 270

The Dunlop SP Sport 270 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport 270
43%[average]
Dry Grip
68%
Wet Grip
28%
Road Feedback
50%
Progressiveness
49%
Wear
33%
Comfort
58%
Buy Again
16%

Dunlop SP Sport 270 Reviews

33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 32,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Odyssey

Came fitted with my new car. Start getting noisy at 25000km. Very poor in wet. It slipped often when going up steep slope from standstill.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus Rx450h

I'm running these on a 2015 Lexus RX450H and crikey, these are dangerous in the wet. I would expect this from a cheap budget tyre but not from these. These are vague at the best of times and after 7k they are also perishing and wearing unevenly. I have had the tracking done a couple of times so I know its not that. they are coming off asap. I'm not a fan of putting myself at risk so please, before you consider these, give them a wide berth.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Honda Odyssey

Although it is said to have "improved wet grip", in practice it is not really the case.
I have skidded a few times in the wet at low speed!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Holden Captiva 7 Series 2

We had the SP sport 270 on our Captiva as we bought is brand new. After 27000k the first Front tyre is down to the limit. Absolute redikulous! Do not buy this tyre!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi ASX Outlander Sport

Extremely dangerous under rain condition, feels like driving on ice

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Average miles

Lexus Rx450h

Bad tyre! Driving in wet condition can be very dangerous! I have to switch to Eco mode in order to stop excessive wheel spin/ understeer! Just to save my life and other driver...

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Antara

I've driven around 8000 miles on these tyres and the wear is rediculous. Performace reasonable, but I won't be buying these again due to the excessive wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Lexus RX 450h

I too drive a Lexus RX450H (F sport). The wear on these tyres (came fitted on new car) is appalling. They are ok in the dry, but not solid in the wet. I would rather have had Bridgestone or Yokohama.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 14,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus RX 450h

The tyres are worstless in the wet.
I drive a Lexus RX 450h and in the wet the tyres give a lot of of understeering even at very low speed.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.