Continental Cross Contact LX Sport

The Continental Cross Contact LX Sport is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Continental Cross Contact LX Sport
69%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
59%
Wear
47%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
56%

Continental Cross Contact LX Sport Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Kia Motors Sportage

I’ve had these in the car for a few days now and have to say I love them. They are quiet and comfortable, and they provide good handling and good feedback. There is no sign of tram lining and they give good steering response. I will review them again after a few thousand miles, but so far all is good and I am very pleased.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2
  • Trockenhaftung 2
  • Nassgriff 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 520d

Those tyres lasted me about 6 months and I paid nearly £600 for 4 run flat tyres, the worst lasting tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover Velar

I wouldn’t consider anything less, perfect tyre for such a great car.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-45-21-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

i have now fitted these tyres to my 2015 Range Rover Sport, they have transformed the car, the handling is much improved and the car is quieter with much road noise

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-21-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 43,500 Average miles

Volvo XC70 D4 AWD

43,500 miles since new with 4mm remaining at first MOT
fitted to an AWD Volvo XC70 which works hard!

A no brainer great tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 24,000 Average miles

Audi A4 Avant1.9 Tdi SE

after 24000 miles there just about finsh

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.