Continental Cross Contact LX Sport

The Continental Cross Contact LX Sport is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Continental Cross Contact LX Sport
69%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
59%
Wear
47%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
56%

Continental Cross Contact LX Sport Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Kia Motors Sportage

I’ve had these in the car for a few days now and have to say I love them. They are quiet and comfortable, and they provide good handling and good feedback. There is no sign of tram lining and they give good steering response. I will review them again after a few thousand miles, but so far all is good and I am very pleased.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Kia Motors Sportage

J'en ai dans la voiture depuis quelques jours maintenant et je dois dire que je les adore. Ils sont silencieux et confortables et offrent une bonne maniabilité et un bon retour. Il n'y a aucun signe de revêtement de tramway et ils donnent une bonne réponse de la direction. Je vais les revoir après quelques milliers de kilomètres, mais pour l'instant tout va bien et j'en suis très heureux.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Kia Motors Sportage

Ich habe diese jetzt seit ein paar Tagen im Auto und muss sagen, dass ich sie liebe. Sie sind leise und komfortabel und bieten ein gutes Handling und ein gutes Feedback. Es gibt keine Anzeichen von Straßenbahnauskleidung und sie geben eine gute Lenkreaktion. Ich werde sie nach ein paar tausend Meilen noch einmal überprüfen, aber bisher ist alles gut und ich bin sehr zufrieden.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2
  • Trockenhaftung 2
  • Nassgriff 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 520d

Those tyres lasted me about 6 months and I paid nearly £600 for 4 run flat tyres, the worst lasting tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2
  • Trockenhaftung 2
  • Nassgriff 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 520d

Diese Reifen haben ungefähr 6 Monate gedauert und ich habe fast 600 Pfund für 4 platte Reifen bezahlt, die Reifen mit der schlechtesten Lebensdauer

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2
  • Trockenhaftung 2
  • Nassgriff 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

BMW 520d

Ces pneus m'ont duré environ 6 mois et j'ai payé près de 600 £ pour 4 pneus à crevaison, les pneus les moins durables.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

Diese waren auf meinem Entdeckungssport seit neuem und ich habe nur 16k Meilen gemacht! Müssen die vorderen zwei ersetzen !! Als ich mein Auto zur Untersuchung nach Land Rover brachte, sagten sie mir, ich hätte 2,3 mm an beiden vorderen beiden! Zurück zwei haben noch ca. 5mm übrig! Ich werde mir nicht die Mühe machen, diese wieder zu kaufen !!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

Celles-ci étaient sur mon sport de découverte depuis nouveau et je n'ai parcouru que 16 km! Besoin de remplacer les deux avant !! Quand j'ai emmené ma voiture à Land Rover pour un contrôle, ils m'ont dit que j'avais 2,3 mm sur les deux avant! Deux arrière ont encore environ 5 mm! Je ne vais pas prendre la peine de les acheter à nouveau !!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.