Continental Sport Contact 3

The Continental Sport Contact 3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 3
76%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
80%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
62%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
68%

Continental Sport Contact 3 Reviews (3)

80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Average miles

Skoda Skoda Superb MK1

After 2 years and 25000 miles the grip and the brakes are really low. Great tyre in the dry and in the wet but really easy to wear. Probably to buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

SEAT LEON 1.8TSI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI

These tyres came standard on my 2015 A4 S Line, very disappointed, at 22000 km the road noise is unbearable, they are not worn out but i'm so over the noise i'm prepared to drop 2k to get rid of them. (Australian review)

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium

Fitted a set on Ford Focus. Immediately felt better braking. Previously had Michellin 3 but took longer to stop. Grip on conti is also better. Ride comfort feels smooth, always keep tyre pressure at 2.2kpa. The tyre looks good on the car as well. Overall I am content.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Audi A5

Had these from new on an Audi A5. Now after 16,000 miles front two need replacing. Not bad considering there's 210 bhp through the front wheels and have a couple of seriously heavy laps of the Nurburgring under their belt. Dry cornering grip when warmed up is truly amazing - top marks for this. Unfortunately this is where the praise ends. Wet drip is downright dangerous (I've had a four wheel slide at 25mph on a roundabout before) and straight line acceleration grip is questionable - traction control light on at 49mph in the dry, please remember there's 'only' 210bhp, we are not talking supercar power here. Also, similar to alot of other reviews - very noisy, not particularly comfortable, thirsty on mpg, like to 'tramline' into tracks in the road and like to eat nails. Moving over to Michelin Pilot Sport 2's, after reading some good reviews, things can hopefully only get better!

Tyre size reviewed: 265-30-20-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 50,000 Average miles

BMW 1 series

I've had these on three different cars - 130i, TVR and e90 M3 and I'd describe it as a great all-rounder.
The TVR is used as a weekend toy and the CS3's provide excellent grip /handling characteristics on the famously 'lively' chassis.
The 130i is a daily driver but that also enjoys regular spirited drives. Wear rates deserve a particular mention, fronts will easily manage 50k miles, the first set of rears did over 35k miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Audi A3 Sportback

Very noisy tires

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Audi A5

Ran these for 10000 miles from used before they needed replacing. The car always tramlined and steering pulled over rough surfaces which I thought was related to the larger wheels, but this disappeared completely after changing the tyres. That combined with the fact that they lost grip rapidly in the last few thousand miles leads me to state that these were the worst tyres I've ever had in my 30 plus years of driving. Would not buy conti's again in 255/35/19's.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
27%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

BMW 530i

275x35x18
BMW e39 individual based on M5 chassis but with 3L only engine.
I have these fitted on the rear, well it is differently not the best choice, relay cheap, bad dry grip and very poor wear, I got just around 12 miles

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.