Continental Sport Contact 3

The Continental Sport Contact 3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 3
76%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
80%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
62%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
68%

Continental Sport Contact 3 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160

the best all round premium tyres that ive ever bought , great grip in all weathers , good tread ware last for years

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 52,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Astra GTC

They were great tyres for the rear of a front wheel drive car. They only lasted 12000 miles on the front but have lasted 52,000 on the rear. Fantastic tyres. Would buy again but only for the rear axle.

Tyre size reviewed: 240-45-20-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250 CUP

Got a puncture and when having it replaced found a bubble in another tyre, at such short notice, there where the only "premium " tyre that were available I could afford...

I usually only use pilot sport tyres (recently started using eagle f1)

I was expecting them to be close to the mps.
I was very disappointed in the dry they are decent but nothing special the comfort road noise and rim protection are all in the same level as budget tyres, the wet performance is beyond appalling... yes the car is 300bhp + fwd but it has an lsd and Renault rs cars are the best handling cars point blank ... it was amusing sliding about and good practice for car control but for the price and brand these tyres are a joke and I would not recommend anyone using them for anything but off road tyre shredding....
They lasted 6k miles on front wheels
Pay the extra for pilot sports or the same for eagle f1.... if you cant afford these tyres god old rainsports will serve u well.

I will use another continental tyre again... avoid

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Chrysler 200S AWD 2015

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Honda Prelude 2.2vtec

Bought them used for my vehicle, but despite that they have showed great wet and especially dry grip. For normal everyday driving wear was OK. If you would push them everytime they would go out very quick.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 172 Cup

These came on my Clio when I bought the car. They are a great all round tyre.

They did not last a very long time however, around 9,000 miles on the front. However, they were very good up front, and gripped very well in the dry, with a good subjective feel. Clios don't tend to be great with steering communication and these Contis weren' too bad.

The wet performance was interesting. It felt like it wouldn't grip in the wet at all, especially when they wore close to the limit. However, push on with them and the tyres would surprisingly grip very well in the wet, alot better than the Toyo T1-Rs did with plenty of tread left.

195/45R16 is a size that has a limited choice for tyres, so for that reason, I'd buy these again. I would next try Uniroyal RainSport 3s in 195/50R15 guise and preferred the car on the Contis straight away.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Opel Vectra C GTS

So as i was looking for some new tyres on my opel vectra c gts, searched ar checked diferent tyres, found these continental contisport contact 3 tyres. Checked some reviews and made a decision to buy it, because of the performance they make. Tyres perform very well on dry and specially on wet road (had aquaplaning at 120-130 km/h and almoust hadn't felt, no steering wheel pulling). The grip is very well, at sharp corners goes without any squeek or scream, accelerating from a green light (depending on an engine) will make some spin but immediately grips and pulls away. Now searching for some pilot sport 4's, but would defenitely recommend and buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 V6 4Motion

12k on my Golf V6 - they will need replacing at round about 15k - cant fault them - surefooted even in the wet. Probably the best car tyre I have used.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 28,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Mark X

Decent UHP tire but already old model and therefore comparatively not as good performance anymore compared to F1D5, F1A2, and CSC5. Dry & wet performance is not as good as those others I've used/am using now, but still pretty decent and still is a true UHP tire and better than many other tires in the lower performance categories or those cheapo brands, certainly still well beyond most normal drivers ability to push, and reasonably well controlled over the limit. Comfort wise, it's good ride quality, maybe a bit noisy only. Wear rate is the same as CSC5, so it wore out a bit faster, lasting over 40k km for my driving but with minimal chipping only, not as much as the F1D5.

Tyre size reviewed: 240-45-17-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI

Tyres were fine when new but over time because way too noisy as they wore down. Ended up changing them early due to noise.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.