Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews (4)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

I own an mx5 1.8 nbfl (in the past i owned an awesome mx5 mk1 my1992 and a nice mx5 mk3 1.8 my2009).
I bought my mk2.5 on 2014 and bought a set of Dunlop Sport Blueresponce 195/50/15 V (also had a new pair of oem kyb excel-g shocks fitted and alligned). The dunlops were very good on wet and quiet on motorways BUT the ride were really floppy and messed up when i was driving a bit faster. I THOUGHT THE PROBLEM WAS DOWN TO THE KYB SHOCKS... UNTIL a year later bought the BRIDGESTONE RE002 195/50/15. Immediately after i bought the RE002 I realised what a sporty tire can do in terms of road holding, firming up the suspension feeling, braking and cornering on b roads.
If you have an mx5 do yourself a favour and buy the awesome RE002... you will enjoy them as much as i do.
Ps. Sometimes tyres with increased road feel and cornering/braking abilities are not quiet on motorways but this is not the case with 195/50/15 RE002s.
Overall a very nice tyre for sporty driving, very very good on dry road and surprisingly good on wet which is not very noisy at the same time. Cornering and braking is great and the ride is firm but smooth (depending on your suspension of course).
If you own an mx5 BUY THEM. It suits our car very well.
I hope that my review will make you enjoy your miata.
Greetings to all mx5 owners.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,500 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

I am close to having 20000 kms using this tires. It still exceeds my expectations. I can push my car to the limits in winding roads without worries. I thinks it can still go for another 20000kms before replacing it (maybe with re003).

Cons: 3 tire punctures in a span of 2 weeks. Maybe it extremely likes nails and screws very much.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Skoda

Very good tyre. I drive 195/50 R15,

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-T
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,500 Average miles

Mazda MX5

Got these on my 2003 Mazda MX-5 Trilogy 1.6. Usually I only buy one tyrebrand: Michelin, but the tyredude gave me his MX-5 for a short testdrive. No difference with Michelin Pilots, only the price was 30% lower! So I bought them. Very good grip in dry and wet, very good communication with driver, silent but comfortable.
Snowtyres for your MX-5? (you'll need them in Holland) Michelin Alpin A4, they just don't wear! 7,6 mm after 38.000km's!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic FD1 1.8 i Vtec

A major upgrade over the factory standard Bridgestone Turanza ER30, however this is a different beast. Its definitely a more sporty tire with very good corner handling and providing more precise steering, but at the expense of ride comfort (more firm) and a relatively high tire wear (for a road tire); done about 8000 miles until now, about 8000 miles more left before replacement is needed. Behavior in wet weather is under average and tires are succeptible to hydro-planning. Regardless of all that, planning to buy the same ones for the next set of tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

TVR Chimaera

There has been a distinct lack of appropriate tyres in the OE TVR Chimaera front size of 205/55/15 with a W or higher speed rating (which has caused many owners to revert to V-rated tyres with or without the blessing of their Insurance company). Whatever was out there were largely obsolete profiles that were not really suited to a high performance RWD sports car of comparatively low weight.
The correct size for the front wheels was difficult to get hold of (only a single tyre in stock all over Europe until the next batch hit the market), but it has been worth it. The car now grips and changes direction very well, thr front end in particular has good 'feel', no brown trouser marks so far in the wet, either. ;)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-15-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Honda S2000

Had these fitted to my stock S2000, recommended from my tyre salesman as one of Bridgestones successors to the stock RE050. Price was very agreeable (£60-80 a corner in the S2000's 16in sizes).

I have driven around 1000 miles on these so far on the road, and done 2 trackdays.

I continue to be astounded by the value for performance these tyres offer. I have used many brands in the past (listed below), and for a sporty yet compliant feel I have not driven another tyre which comes close to these. Ultimate grip is obviously less than an all out track tyre, but the wet performance easily offsets the reduction in all out grip. The levels of dry grip feel comparable to a set of Federal RS-R's I had fitted to a previous S15 Silvia (albeit slightly less), but offer far greater levels of comfort, reduced road noise and much better wet performance and confidence. The sidewalls are stiff but not overly so, but give great response even on the road. Track performance was highly controllable at the limit of grip, nicely transitioning to oversteer when provoked. Had a tendency to squeal quite a bit with hot, this would be my only complaint. Worth noting that grip levels did not seem to drop off too much when at hot temps.

Wear is acceptable for the type of driving I have done on them. No chunking, scoring or noticeable wear to the tread blocks, slight shoulder wear from deformation on track but nothing out of the ordinary. They have done in excess of 20 hot heat cycles with no noticeable reduction in performance.

I plan to fit these to every car I buy between now and when Bridgestone cease production of this tyre. Unbelievable performance for how comparably little they cost.

Previously used tyres:
Bridgestone Re050, RE01
Federal SS, RS-R
Falken FK452, FK451, FK453
Maxis MA-Z1, Z4-S
Michelin Pilot Sport
Continental Sport Contact
Pirelli P8000
Avon Z5S
Marangoni Mythos
+ various cheapy ones not worth mentioning

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Polo GTI

Live in South Africa were the roads aren't that great and the people can't drive. Have had a couple of times where this tyre saved us from an accident! It is a very controlled tyre, lots of grip in dry and wet conditions and very good response when suddenly changing direction. Only have it on the front and will definitely change the back before the Durans are done. Running them at the back with the Durans at the front, we struggled to get the alignment perfect. They are a bit hard on the road, but its worth the sacrifice for peace of mind. Have hit a couple of pothole and the tyres show on sign of it. Very very happy with them and will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-40-17-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Average miles

Audi TT

I ride audi tt 2.0 tfsi FWD. This tyre should heated so you should ride at least 15 km before you get best performance. therefore,this tyre is unsuitable for short rides. when it is cold it is the worst tyre i ve ever used. Not only it is too hard but also it is too louder tyre. I do not recommend these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.