Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews (3)

73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford fiesta st

Very good tyre for the price AU$129. Can be a bit noisey on certain types of roads. Grip in the wet and dry is very good. If it wasn't for the noise, I'd probably buy again as value is superb.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-35-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord CTDi

I have got this tyres on my Honda Accord for around 10 000 km and i would probably buy them again. I thing these tyres are one of the best in its price range. They grip very well and the wear is not so bad and i do drive pretty damn fast.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C220 Cdi Avantgarde Estate

Excellent tire. High wear when comparing to other options (like primacy 3)
But the grip on wet and dry roads is outstanding. Handling is top.
Highly recommendable.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
85%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Spirited miles

Nissan Silvia

Fitted these to my Spec R S15 and what can i say... The car when i bought it had budget tyres which i have no idea why with the car being what it is but anyway when fitting the RE002's they felt so good on the car, they are a fairly soft compound so i assume they will wear quicker than the average tyre however saying that the softer compound means more dry grip, they are like glue on the road, i felt an instance difference when having them fitted and taking the car out, they also are very quiet and a comfortable tyre even at speed. I tend to not drive the car in the wet as i also have a daily and i don't push the car in the wet either so can't really comment on this but overall i am very happy with the tyres and would give them a definite 8/9 out of 10

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Spirited miles

Audi A2

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Great tyre for hard driving on UK roads. I have 245bhp and a LSD and tyres get worked very hard. Yoko AD08 great in the dry, but medium wet performance, conti SC5 lasted 2 seconds, same as Dunlop sports. These seem to be a good wet and dry tyre (I.e. UK tyre) however will be trying the Pilot Sports as heard so many good comments about them. However for the money these are a great option and would buy again if I was on a slight budget.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster

Compared to the Michelin Exalto PE2, grip levels are excelent even better, there is no noise even at the limit. The side walls are too soft, you can feel the car moving at the enter of corners until the wall sets, thats not good for precission.

Wear at the front is normal but at the back I destroyed this tyres in just 3000Kms, 70% cruise 30% twisty roads.

Not planing on buying them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-15-W
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 208 1.6 vti

dry grip ia awesome and wet grip is above average. However the hard sidewall sacrifice driving comfort alot. Round noise is moderate. Wear is acceptable, it's close to 20k miles (30k km) now and thread depth is 4mm to the limit. Recommended to buy if u're looking for tire with very promising dry grip

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Citro├źn C3

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Hyundai Accent

These tires will give you road grip pretty much beyond anything else road legal. It's beyond belief, it really is! Anything better than this and it's most likely not road legal. What I found interesting is that this tire might like smooth (new) asphalt even more than rough surfaces you usually find on mountain roads or even some tracks. Wet grip is also fantastic but some of the progressiveness is gone, and completely gone if the road is dirty and oily. Don't get me wrong, it grips very good on slippery road, but when it lets go, your body and mind is working overtime to save what is left to save.

I've done around 10.000km (7k miles) to date with spirited country driving and a 3.000km trip to Netherlands via German autobahns and wear is very good for a tire of this type. It should last at least 30.000km if I push it, but with a lot of day to day driving and motorways and twice a week spirited driving I hope to get at least 40.000km out of them. Not what I was expecting (in a good way). Noise is made of lower frequencies (a good thing) and is not all that noisy anyway. Comfort is surprisingly good, but the reason for this is (for me) the only drawback to this tire (at least in this size):

Sidewall is too soft for a tire that many would confuse for a trackday only model! I don't know if it's a lottery with tire makers, but other ultra-sporty tires I tried were harder. Even a touring tire from Bridgestone (ER300) I had was unusually hard in this size and harder than potenza adrenalin.
I will not buy it again, as the re003 is already on the market. So re003 is next.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.