Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002

The Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002
82%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
77%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
82%

Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 Avant 1.9tdi Sport

Remapped Audi A4 B6 - these are the only tires I will ever fit, amazing handling, they just wont let go in either wet or dry conditions. Comfortable ride and quiet also. Wear inst too bad bearing in mind they are a softer compound tyre for performance use.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus

Dry: Because I only need 2 tyres, I drive it actual with Pirelli P Zero (2 years older) on the other axis. Good tyre, good grip and good to very good feedback. The feedback depends on the temperature, at lower temp the RE002 feels better than the P Zero, on higher temps the P Zero wins. But in dry the RE002 is a nice tyre.

Wet: I never had aquaplaning with it, but maybe I drive to careful on the Autobahn when the water stays on the road becuae the P Zero and my last winter-tyres V905 are also not fan of to much water.
If the roads are only wet, the RE002 is much more worse than my P Zero. If the P zero is on the rear axis, the car understeering obvious, and it is totally disharmonious. Good feedback and good grip if I stay below the limit, very suddenly the grip disappear if I go a bit harder.
If the P zero are in front and the RE002 on rear I fight with brutal oversteer.

Conclusion: The RE002 is OK if you want a good tyre for dry roads and if you like the nice look. But if you want to drive fast in the wet you should stay away from the RE002. It´s a weak performance to loose against a two year older tyres with less tread. I would only recommend it for a car which don´t see often wet roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza Cupra 20VT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

Superb grip in dry, average in the wet but still very progressive. The noise level is more than ok, even under high stress.
I've tried it once on a trackday and was very impressed with the level of grip, though it tends to overheat quite fast.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Stilo

Just as how performance tyres should be made. Grippy wet/dry. No squeal, no matter how hard you corner. Very good feedback, turns crisp. Like track day tyres on the road. Did i mention the price? Just awesome!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 156 2.0 TS Veloce

I was able to buy these without going to a specialist supplier. My impressions of these suggest that selling them mainstream may have been a mistake. Irrespective, I wanted to try them for myself so I ended up with a complete set. A deer wrote my car off before they were totally done though.

They have a nice crisp steering response and good feedback. Cornering grip was very good but less so in the wet. I found them to generally behave very well with no upsets. Breakaway and recovery was always easily managed and for that they can be recommended.

They have shortcomings though. When new, the tread depth was only just above 6mm (sporting tyre). Aquaplaning resistance was very poor though. Indeed, I used them in snow once. It gave new meaning to 'absolutely no grip'. They are very heavy so transmit every bump into the cabin and even tiny road imperfections could clearly be detected. Wear was not good and I'd sum them up as not good for a daily driver. For a toy they're not bad but I believe there are better options available which don't have anything like the RE002's drawbacks.

Not a bad tyre but it should have been marketed more accurately and having mainstream autocentres fitting them as a mainstream performance tyre certainly had it's drawbacks and I imagine some damage was done to the Bridgestone brand name for that reason.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Dry grip is excelent, they grip as much as my old sportcontact2 (which are extraordinary tire). I ve done 30000 km in 2 years and they still have meat for a year, so wear is average. They can be sometimes uncomfortable in the wet when going over puddles but that is only complain i got about them.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Opel Vectra C GTS

Very good tire, with superb grip on the corners. Great tread life with minimal wear.

The braking on smooth city asphalt leaves plenty to desire. But on the move the grip is very good. Comfort and fuel consumption wise not so good but it is expected for this type o tire and this tread design.

On the wet braking becomes very good (surprisingly) and the grip is great (even with 225's) I never experienced aquaplanning.

Very satisfied with them as I never could reach the limit of their abilities. Even when driving on a very very fast manner.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Fabia vRS

Bridgestone RE002 Adrenalin. ADRENALIN - YOU BET! Bought these tyres to replace Dunlops Sport Maxx that were originally fitted in my car. By the first kilometers I got a strange feeling. The steering wheel became too light in speeds over 50Km/hand seemed not to respond as I was used to. I was very surprised, almost frightened. Over the time, I gradually got my confidence back and in turns of 80-120Km/h it behaved very well. And in mountain roads with a lot of hairpins trying to reach their limit I found them to be extremely good in dry conditions. But in Greece where I live, there are a lot of roads with insufficient or very low grip. In these roads this tyre is worthless! Particularly in a specific 180 degree turn, where with my previous Dunlops Sport Maxx even in the end of their life I managed to get in the turn with 80Km/h and exiting with 85-90Km/h with very predictable behavior, with RE002s I get in with 75Km/h always heavily understeering and struggling to maintain or rise a little bit the speed without losing control or mistakenly oversteer. This is what I get in these kind of roads. I had Bridgestones S-02 in the past in my previous car, a Punto GT that where very very good in both dry and wet conditions and outperformed any other tyre I used ( Conti SC2, Toyo T-1R or Pirelli P-700, the later where horrible ). Comfort is far better than Dunlop Sport Maxx and noise is less also. So this review is written mainly for the Greek drivers to prevent them from buying it as I believe this is a dangerous tyre to use in Greece.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.