Radar Dimax R8

The Radar Dimax R8 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Radar Dimax R8
55%[average]
Dry Grip
67%
Wet Grip
49%
Road Feedback
49%
Progressiveness
49%
Wear
68%
Comfort
56%
Buy Again
51%

Radar Dimax R8 Reviews (3)

10%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Holden VE GTS

The really dangerous in the wet, crap in the dry. I dont know how these tyres are allowed on the road

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
17%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6 Average miles

Nissan Maxima

These tires are absolutely horrible and would not recommend buying! I paid a little over 300$ for two tires for my 09 nissan maxima in october and they are completely bald. It snowed a few days ago and my car was hard to control so I looked at the tires...and in shock. The tires don't even have 7k miles on them. I went to the place I got the tires and they couldn't believe their eyes! Would never recommend!!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Infiniti M

Good set of tires that provides relatively good handling and quiet ride. Highly recommended especially only with a fraction of the cost of many branded tires!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback

almost magnificent performance in both dry and wet conditions. totally recommend them. thanks

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
16%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

BMW 320i

These tyres are not good. Extremely noisy and quiet a bit of rolling resistence. I will not recommend these tyres as I personally believe that tyres are really important for road safety as well as comfort. Well you pay cheap for cheap quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C280 sport

That's why cheap tires are cheap. Tried to save some money on these. I can live with their performance but they are extremely slippery on wet conditions. You have to be almost a professional driver to control the car. I can handle this with extreme precaution, but now I can't have my wife to drive my car when is raining. What a shame.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-S
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

BMW 318is

I purchased a set of 225/45/17 tyres. I was always been loyal to the more premium brands such as Michelin and Continental. These Radars cost be a fraction of what I will pay for the premium brands. I am driving a BMW 318 E46, and with all honesty these tyres are awesome. They definitely much more superior to the Hankook Ventus V12 (had these previously). I will definitely recomend these tyres. I was sceptical about buying Chinese brands, but they proved me wrong.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

I currently have a set of Dimax R8 215/50ZR17 on my Mazda3. I've had these tires for over 6 months and still show no signs of wear. They handle great and grip adequetly. I am currently in Iowa and will soon be able to test these bad boys against some of the snowy conditions. I hope they don't let me down or leave me at the bottom of a hill. So far, I am impressed.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.