Radar Dimax R8

The Radar Dimax R8 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Radar Dimax R8
55%[average]
Dry Grip
67%
Wet Grip
49%
Road Feedback
49%
Progressiveness
49%
Wear
68%
Comfort
56%
Buy Again
51%

Radar Dimax R8 Reviews

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium X

Had these on my 2.5l Turbo Ford Mondeo for last four years, absolutely no issues with them at all; a great, cheap all round tyre. And I have been known to drive in a spirited way sometimes!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-R
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Jaguar xf premium luxury

Look good but perform badly. I don't believe the tyres EU ratings whatsoever. The tyres are noisy and wet grip levels do not reflect a B rating.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-20-W
23%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Nova

Cheap dangerous tyres
They are very hard wearing but everything else is bad
Dont fit these tyres to ur car u have being warned

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E250CDI Coupe Automatic

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Easy Going miles

BMW 730Ld

Bought these Radar R8 runflat Tyres for my 7 Series
They are half the price of Goodyear/Pirelli and last at least 90%
As long.
As I do huge mileages, it makes sense for me to use these
They balance nice (with less weight required than Pirelli)
Also are very quiet, and so far have done 10k miles and have over
6-7mm left so fingers crossed will get to 30k miles
Justyn

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d

I went to purchase my usual Landsail tyres that I've had for a number of years and always found them very good value for money but the dealer did not have them and sold me 2 radar tyres for £180.
4 days and 70miles later my wheels were removed for a refurb and I was amazed the inside of tyre had a bulge all around the inner edge. I had not merged it or anything like that. Went back to the garage who advised that all they could do was fill out a form but radar will claim it's my fault and the claim will be rejected. I changed back to Landsail. If anyone offers you these tyres do not accept them. Awful tyres with awful customer service.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-W
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d

Ich kaufte meine üblichen Landsail-Reifen, die ich seit einigen Jahren hatte, und fand immer ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, aber der Händler hatte sie nicht und verkaufte mir 2 Radarreifen für £ 180.
4 Tage und 70 Meilen später wurden meine Räder für eine Reparatur entfernt und ich war erstaunt, dass die Innenseite des Reifens eine Wölbung rund um die innere Kante aufwies. Ich hatte es nicht verschmolzen oder so. Ging zurück in die Garage, die darauf hinwies, dass sie nur ein Formular ausfüllen könnten, aber Radar wird behaupten, dass es meine Schuld ist, und die Forderung wird zurückgewiesen. Ich wechselte zurück zu Landsail. Wenn dir jemand diese Reifen anbietet, akzeptiere sie nicht. Schreckliche Reifen mit schrecklichen Kundenservice.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-W
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d

Je suis allé acheter mes pneus Landsail habituels que j'ai eu pendant un certain nombre d'années et je les ai toujours trouvés très bon rapport qualité prix mais le concessionnaire ne les avait pas et m'a vendu 2 pneus radar pour 180 £.
4 jours et 70 miles plus tard mes roues ont été enlevées pour une remise à neuf et j'ai été étonné que l'intérieur du pneu ait eu un renflement tout autour du bord intérieur. Je n'avais pas fusionné ou quelque chose comme ça. Je suis retourné au garage qui m'a dit que tout ce qu'ils pouvaient faire était de remplir un formulaire, mais le radar prétend que c'est de ma faute et la réclamation sera rejetée. Je suis retourné à Landsail. Si quelqu'un vous offre ces pneus ne les accepte pas. Pneus horribles avec un service client horrible.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-W
38%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Average miles

BMW 520d M Sport

started off really positive. Grip and traction was not too far off the previous Michelin Primacy HP that were fitted on as standard. The tyre noise was slightly elevated to the Primacy, however after 2 months the tyre roar became a joke! it was ok around town but get past 40mph and on up to motorway speeds it became an all consuming torture! it sounded like my tyres were rubbing on the arches - would avoid these like the plague. you get what you pay for. coming off after 2 months and fitting the Michelin back on again. The manufacturers put them on for a reason.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-W
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Mercedes Benz CLK 320 CDI

Bought a Mercedes CLK 320 CDI with these fitted to the rears and can honestly say they are the worst tyre in the wet andem with a not much better in the dry. Replaced them with a pair of Michelin PS4. I can't imagine why people think cheap tyres a good economy.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.