Continental Eco Contact 3

The Continental Eco Contact 3 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Eco Contact 3
73%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
72%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
74%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
66%

Continental Eco Contact 3 Reviews

67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-14-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Dacia Logan

I got these tires mounted on my (then) brand new Dacia Logan 2008 edition. After 11 years of running them for ~9 months each yer and summing up close to 80.000km (50.000 miles, only on these) I think this model is definitely a winner as a premium touring tire.

I really need to point out that they are getting put aside because of safety concerns due to their age, they still have rubber on them for another 20.000km easy.
Pro: low rolling resistance, fairly quiet ride, good wet and dry grip and nice braking, awesome wear longevity!
Con: not such a good road feedback from them (my car is not the sportiest one in the yard, by far, but i can say that these tires are awesome for long roads, but not for the sporty driver that likes to get a good feedback in bends).

Now upgraded to Continental EcoContact 6 (DOT 2019), if this set lasts as much as the 3's then Continental, you have yourself a satisfied client!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Dacia Logan

Ich habe diese Reifen auf meiner (damals) brandneuen Dacia Logan 2008 Edition montiert. Nach 11 Jahren, in denen sie jedes Jahr ~ 9 Monate lang gefahren wurden und fast 80.000 km (50.000 Meilen, nur auf diesen) summiert wurden, denke ich, dass dieses Modell definitiv ein Gewinner als Premium-Tourenreifen ist.

Ich muss wirklich darauf hinweisen, dass sie aus Sicherheitsgründen aufgrund ihres Alters beiseite gelegt werden. Sie haben noch Gummi für weitere 20.000 km leicht.
Pro: geringer Rollwiderstand, ziemlich ruhiges Fahrverhalten, guter nasser und trockener Grip und gutes Bremsen, fantastische Langlebigkeit!
Con: kein so gutes Straßenfeedback von ihnen (mein Auto ist bei weitem nicht das sportlichste auf dem Hof, aber ich kann sagen, dass diese Reifen für lange Straßen fantastisch sind, aber nicht für den sportlichen Fahrer, der gerne einen guten bekommt Feedback in Kurven).

Jetzt auf Continental EcoContact 6 (DOT 2019) aktualisiert. Wenn dieses Set so lange hält wie die 3er dann Continental, haben Sie selbst einen zufriedenen Kunden!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Dacia Logan

J'ai fait monter ces pneus sur ma (alors) toute nouvelle édition Dacia Logan 2008. Après 11 ans à les utiliser pendant environ 9 mois chaque année et en totalisant près de 80 000 km (50 000 miles, uniquement sur ces derniers), je pense que ce modèle est définitivement un gagnant en tant que pneu de tourisme haut de gamme.

Je dois vraiment souligner qu'ils sont mis de côté pour des raisons de sécurité en raison de leur âge, ils ont encore du caoutchouc sur eux pour encore 20 000 km faciles.
Pro: faible résistance au roulement, conduite assez silencieuse, bonne adhérence sur sol mouillé et sec et bon freinage, excellente longévité!
Inconvénient: pas un si bon retour de route de leur part (ma voiture n'est pas la plus sportive du chantier, de loin, mais je peux dire que ces pneus sont géniaux pour les longues routes, mais pas pour le conducteur sportif qui aime obtenir un bon rétroaction dans les virages).

Maintenant mis à niveau vers Continental EcoContact 6 (DOT 2019), si cet ensemble dure autant que les 3 puis Continental, vous avez vous-même un client satisfait!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia

I have ContiEco Contact 3 on Skoda Octavia 2 since 2011 and they are very good tyres: very good on dry road, good on wet road, no aquaplaning , silent on hi speed and very resistant. The wear is excellent for these tyres, I have been owning it for 7 years and they are still good. On the other hand they have 2 problems: low driving feedback and the rubber is getting older. Now, after 7 years, they became noisy and not so confident as they were new.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-16-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia

Ich habe ContiEco Contact 3 auf Skoda Octavia 2 seit 2011 und sie sind sehr gute Reifen: sehr gut auf trockener Straße, gut auf nasser Straße, kein Aquaplaning, leise bei hoher Geschwindigkeit und sehr widerstandsfähig. Der Verschleiß dieser Reifen ist ausgezeichnet, ich besitze sie seit 7 Jahren und sie sind immer noch gut. Auf der anderen Seite haben sie zwei Probleme: geringes Fahrfeedback und der Gummi wird älter. Jetzt, nach 7 Jahren, wurden sie laut und nicht so selbstsicher wie neu.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-16-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia

J'ai ContiEco Contact 3 sur Skoda Octavia 2 depuis 2011 et ce sont de très bons pneus: très bons sur route sèche, bons sur route mouillée, pas d'aquaplaning, silencieux à haute vitesse et très résistants. L'usure est excellente pour ces pneus, je les possède depuis 7 ans et ils sont toujours bons. D'un autre côté, ils ont 2 problèmes: un faible retour de conduite et le caoutchouc vieillit. Maintenant, après 7 ans, ils sont devenus bruyants et moins confiants qu'ils étaient nouveaux.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-16-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 31,068 Average miles

Suzuki Swift

Good tire, but there are drawbacks. It adheres very well on dry roads but loses its grip on wet roads. Relatively loud, but not very disturbing. It responds well to steering movements. The big drawback is that they wear very fast. I was just able to drive him 50,000 km because I was cautious. Good tire, but I wouldn't buy it again. He had an original tire for Suzuki. I changed to Hankook K425 and I have not regretted it so far.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-14-T
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 31,068 Average miles

Suzuki Swift

Guter Reifen, aber es gibt Nachteile. Es haftet sehr gut auf trockenen Straßen, verliert aber auf nassen Straßen den Halt. Relativ laut, aber nicht sehr störend. Es reagiert gut auf Lenkbewegungen. Der große Nachteil ist, dass sie sich sehr schnell abnutzen. Ich konnte ihn nur 50.000 km fahren, weil ich vorsichtig war. Guter Reifen, aber ich würde ihn nicht wieder kaufen. Er hatte einen Originalreifen für Suzuki. Ich habe zu Hankook K425 gewechselt und es bisher nicht bereut.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-14-T
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 31,068 Average miles

Suzuki Swift

Bon pneu, mais il y a des inconvénients. Il adhère très bien sur route sèche mais perd de son adhérence sur route mouillée. Relativement bruyant, mais pas très dérangeant. Il répond bien aux mouvements de direction. Le gros inconvénient est qu'ils s'usent très vite. J'ai pu le conduire 50 000 km simplement parce que j'étais prudent. Bon pneu, mais je ne l'achèterais plus. Il avait un pneu d'origine pour Suzuki. J'ai changé pour Hankook K425 et je ne l'ai pas regretté jusqu'à présent.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-14-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.