Continental Premium Contact 2

The Continental Premium Contact 2 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 2
72%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
77%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
62%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
62%

Continental Premium Contact 2 Reviews (4)

47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Fiesta

My tyres are just over 2 years old (date stamp is month 48 year 2013)with 8,000 miles on the clock and I was given an advisory warning at service for "mild cracking on all 4 tyres in between the treads" (not on the side wall). Remaining tread left = 6mm back and 4mm front - I will need to replace all 4 tyres before its first mot march (2017)! very poor quality tyres, needless to say I will not be replacing them with this brand! Ive been driving for over 30 years and I have never seen tyres as bad as these

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-R
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 27,500 Average miles

Honda Civic

These tyres fitted as standard on New Honda Civic, the tyres have covered 27,500 miles completely trouble free miles, just passed first MOT, with 4mm front, 4.5mm rear tread remaining. I have never had tyres that last anywhere near as long as this in 30 years of driving. The car feels very secure on the road, with little grip lost, when car pushed hard in corners, although, comfort wise, a touch on the firm side, this may be due to the car itself. I normally fit Michelin tyres, and have a set of Primacy 3 in the garage, I doubt if they will last as long.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

They're a good, but expensive tyre to buy. Better mid range tyres out there, for a lot less cash. Pays to do your research first. Extremely poor for winter use.
Wouldn't buy again, not good value for money. Your paying for the brand, rather than performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-V
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

Fine but make the steering unnecessarily heavy. No better traction grip than budgets. Wear average. Same as Sportcontact2 review I'll leave on Ford Focus.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Renault Clio 182 cup

Put these on the front of my Clio 182, cos I couldn't stand what I had on there before (Michelin Pilot Sport 3, which I moved to the back). WHAT A DIFFERENCE! If your car suffers from tramlining, these tyres will cure the prob. Premium Contact 2s also handle better, and are more fun. Although a premium touring tyre, and not a sports tyre, at road speeds these are much more progressive on the limit and offer much more feel, feedback and communication than the supposedly superior premium sports tyres I had on the front before. Had the same experience with Conti PC 2s on the front of an E36 328i I used to own - unrivalled fun. Not quite the grippiest tyre there is, but the unequalled progression and feel etc. mean this tyre might just be the best kept secret for fun at speeds you can tell a policeman about.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Galant

Great tiers. I am hold and use them by 5 yers and it was comfort.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 530i

I got rid of these as the wet summer and winter U.K. grip was terrible.

They came fitted on a BMW I purchased and now replaced with Mich. Cross Climate.

These tyres wore pretty quick, noisey and wander.

I wouldn't buy again. I thought Continenal were a quality tyre considering they lead the grip in road cycling and some other areas. Maybe it was just these are their low end but they are priced in the mid-range tyre bracket. £10 more will get you a premium tyre.

Don't use these in winter. Might be useful on summer rims and then buy a winter tyre on cheaper rims as an option.


Good in a straight line only.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Suzuki Swift 1,2 2013

Those Premium does not fit the Suzuki Swift (2011) very well...
I mean they did a good use and all but in our hot weather wear was fast.

I drove 30,000 miles on it... and after they lose the first 2 layers it is very poor driving experience you're having.
noisy bumpy and not very much efficient.

wont buy those again :(

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-16-V
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Jeep Patriot

Continental tyres are definitely overrated! I've tried lots of different tyres and these weren't good, they were average grip on dry and wet, cost a rediculess amount of money and started cracking in the tread very quickly in summer but that never got bad as they were bald in 6000 miles and the car didn't have enough power to wheel spin and they were original equipment on the car. Wouldn't buy again, get goodyear efficientgrip suv!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.