Dunlop SP Sport 01

The Dunlop SP Sport 01 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport 01
68%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
67%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
69%
Comfort
65%
Buy Again
58%

Dunlop SP Sport 01 Reviews

74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Citroën C3

I had these tyres for about 40.000 kms and 5 years they wear well and they still grip very well. The tyre is kind of sporty and the road feedback is excellent. Now at the end of their tread they became noisy when turning fast around corners. All in all these were excellent tyres with some sporty qualities.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Rapid TSI

Exception set of tyres, have covered nearly 40,000 miles and are between 3.5-3mm tread left. I have checked the tyre pressures every week and run them pretty high for economy at 38psi. Handling is good still, good turn in. Getting abit louder in the wet now but still sharp and precise braking even in the wet. Minimal signs of wear or cracking. It's an older model tyre now and has been replaced, but if I can find a set of these tyres writhing a few years of manufacture I will defiantly purchase again.
Only down side is rolling resistance, compared to the newer blue response or goodyear efficient grip performance.
Still a fab tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-T
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz S500

I have the Dunlop SP Sport on my S500 Mercedes - it is the noisiest tyre I have ever owned and slippery in the wet .
It made a quiet car sound noisy and uncomfortable to drive .I will never buy Dunlop again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz S500

J'ai la Dunlop SP Sport sur ma Mercedes S500 - c'est le pneu le plus bruyant que j'ai jamais eu et glissant sur le mouillé.
Cela rendait une voiture silencieuse bruyante et inconfortable à conduire. Je n'achèterai plus jamais Dunlop.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz S500

Ich habe den Dunlop SP Sport an meinem S500 Mercedes - es ist der lauteste Reifen, den ich je hatte und rutschig im Nassen.
Es ließ ein leises Auto laut und unkomfortabel fahren. Ich werde Dunlop nie wieder kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 60,000 Average miles

Honda Jazz

Noisy tyre squeal horrendous around corners doing 30mph with 5mm tread left all this on a Honda jazzl

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 60,000 Average miles

Honda Jazz

Un bruit de pneus bruyant horrible dans les virages faisant 30 mph avec une bande de roulement de 5 mm a laissé tout cela sur un Honda Jazz

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 60,000 Average miles

Honda Jazz

Lautes Reifenquietschen horrend um die Kurven, das 30mph mit 5mm Schritt tut, ließ das alles auf einem Honda-Jazz

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,033 Average miles

Hyundai H100

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-70-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.