Linglong Green Max

The Linglong Green Max is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Linglong Green Max
74%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
69%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
70%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
78%

Linglong Green Max Reviews (3)

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Citroën C6

Very good wet and dry, didnt have much time to use them though because they were nearly at the legal limit.Recommend!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Comfort 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Spirited miles

BMW 320td

These are genuinely the worst tyres I have ever come across. I have fitted a new pair to the rear of my 320d and the car now feels like its on a skating rink. I haven driven 60 miles on them today and arrived at my destination feeling sick. The back end of the car feels like it's running on flat tyres. This accompanied with my traction control light coming on when going around a bend means I will never look at linglongs again.

Avoid at all costs.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Lancer estate 1.6 16v

The local tyre dealer recommended these when I went to replace the Lassa tyres I had on the front of my Lancer. With a better wet braking distance than the Lassa's they replaced for the same money I decided to try them. They list them as Green Max rather than Ling Long Green Max presumably to stop people thinking they're buying Chinese ditch finders. When I realised I'd they were Chinese I thought I'd made a big mistake but after a wet winter's driving I was wrong - they are great in the wet! I'd been happy with the Lassa's but these have much more grip in the wet when you chuck it into a bend or a roundabout, no hint of understeer at all. I'd but them again!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Renault megane cc

Oh dear lord you might as well just mould some blocks of concrete into a roughly round shape and fit them to your car. They lasted well enough getting 18000 from the front tyres and 22000 miles from the rears. The dry grip is okay they tend to lose it rapidly when pushed so be warned. In the wet its best to tiptoe everywhere and approaching any form of corner or roundabout fills you with dread as you know the car will slip out. They are cheap and nasty, use them to get a car through an MOT by all means but otherwise avoid.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-V
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Corolla

So far, these tyres are amazing, I'm quite impressed. Only cost $80 AUS each and they are FAR better than the Yokohama's I had previously and the Dunlops prior to that. Definitely the best value and performance for money tyres I've ever purchased

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Aston Martin V12 GT

Very stiff, great feedback. 4 tyres cost less than a tank of fuel.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Renault Cilo 1.2 Extreme

Bought 3 of these for my car at a steal (£129 fitted with valve and balancing), i was expecting much but the tyres are actually very good. i've been using them for about 4000 miles now and they still have plenty of tread on them.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-R
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

MG ZT Plus 135 (tuned)

In short great budgets, not sure how they wear yet but at this price....
Wet grip is where budgets normally fall short, these don't.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Sharan 1.9TDi

Very good budget tyres for both dry and wet road.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

Only been used for approx 1000km. Not a bad budget tyres. Relatively cheap but very good stuff.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.