Goodyear GT3

The Goodyear GT3 is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear GT3
61%[average]
Dry Grip
71%
Wet Grip
60%
Road Feedback
61%
Progressiveness
60%
Wear
66%
Comfort
61%
Buy Again
47%

Goodyear GT3 Reviews

49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 22,000 Spirited miles

Nissan NV200 Van

Fitted from new on my van, fairly poor grip in the dry, very poor in the wet easily breaking traction sometimes suddenly. Lasted 22k on the front drive wheels. Better tyres can be had cheaper.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-14-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,700 Average miles

Dacia Sandero 1.4

Drove these tires for six summer seasons and for about 30,000 kms. Quiet when new and relatively comfortable. Became noisier and less comfortable during the years. Dry grip OK, but worsened after fourth season. Wet grip was a low point always, never had feeling of security.

The tires were made in Poland, and look astonishingly like Debica Passio, also a Goodyear tire made in Poland.

Wouldn't buy them again and can only recommend these tires if you're driving easy on mostly dry roads and can get them very cheap.

Replaced them with Fulda EcoControl HP in the same size, and a change is straight away noticeable in a very positive matter.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,700 Average miles

Dacia Sandero 1.4

Fuhr diese Reifen für sechs Sommer Jahreszeiten und für etwa 30.000 km. Ruhig wenn neu und relativ komfortabel. Wurde im Laufe der Jahre lauter und weniger bequem. Trockener Griff OK, aber nach der vierten Saison verschlechtert. Nasshaftung war immer ein Tiefpunkt, hatte nie ein Gefühl der Sicherheit.

Die Reifen wurden in Polen hergestellt und sehen verblüffend aus wie Debica Passio, ebenfalls ein Goodyear-Reifen aus Polen.

Würde sie nicht nochmal kaufen und kann diese Reifen nur empfehlen, wenn man auf meist trockenen Straßen einfach fährt und diese sehr günstig bekommen kann.

Ersetzt sie mit Fulda EcoControl HP in der gleichen Größe, und eine Änderung ist sofort in einer sehr positiven Angelegenheit bemerkbar.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,700 Average miles

Dacia Sandero 1.4

Conduit ces pneus pendant six saisons d'été et pour environ 30 000 kms. Calme quand neuf et relativement confortable. Est devenu plus bruyant et moins confortable au cours des années. Prise sèche OK, mais aggravée après la quatrième saison. L'adhérence sur sol mouillé était toujours un point bas, jamais eu le sentiment de sécurité.

Les pneus ont été fabriqués en Pologne, et ressemblent étonnamment à Debica Passio, également un pneu Goodyear fabriqué en Pologne.

Je ne les achèterais pas à nouveau et je ne peux que recommander ces pneus si vous conduisez facilement sur des routes généralement sèches et que vous pouvez les obtenir très bon marché.

Les remplacés par Fulda EcoControl HP dans la même taille, et un changement est immédiatement perceptible dans un très positif.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Peugeot 1.4 HDi

The GT3 came as OEM, so far (a year later) they are the worst tyres i´ve tried. On wet asphalt you got to be extra careful
as these tyres loose alot of grip, on dry asphalt they´re ok but make alot of noise and not very comfortable on bumpy roads. Another thing why i would never buy these tyres again is durability, I had two of them been "fixed" 3 times and replaced 1 of them due to too much damage in one year. Compared to the Hankook kinergy gt h436 the GT3 are below on every aspect so far (only 2 months of use), the hankooks are more comfortable and less noisy on dry or wet roads, the handling feels more precise and the feedback is more snappy. Also the price between the GT3s and gt h436 is almost the same.
Overall I don´t recommend the GT3 tyres based on the low reliability and poor performance I´ve experienced.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 28,000 Easy Going miles

Honda Jazz

Stock tyres for the Honda Jazz (Fit).
Expensive to buy and atrocious performance.
These tyres were borderline bad in the dry and slippery in the wet.
Got rid of them before they were even half way done and it didn't feel like I wasted my money.
When it rains, you'll know it because all you do is drift around round abouts.
Funny it's got a cool name like a Porsche GT3 but alas more like rollerblades on ice.
I'll rate these slightly better than the cheapest hard wearing tyres but anything you can buy from the big names will be better than these.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Peugeot 206 1.1

On a small Peugeot front-wheel-drive hatchback I found Goodyear GT3 tyres to be fairly good, with reasonable and consistent grip on dry or wet roads for acceleration, steering and braking. I have not driven them on gravel, snow or mud, and I've not driven them long enough to comment on their life expectancy. They give a comfortable ride and have good directional stability at all speeds. My only demerit is that they are a bit noisy on some surfaces, however their noise seems to rise from zero to about 30mph/50kph, then gets no louder as the car goes faster.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

I had got these tyres with my ford classic 1.4. Tyres were very comfortable though they are cheapest tyres available in the market. Almost in both rainy and summer driven the car for 20000 kms on high ways as well as off road. They were really very good but bit noisy. After 20000 kms three tyres got air bubbles. Not taken goodyear eagle f1 gsd3

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 32,000 Average miles

Fiat Linea MJD

Considering Gripping, cornering its an excellent tyres. But on other factors...its a looser..

Tyre size reviewed: 190-60-15-T
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 23 Average miles

Honda Jazz

Gt3 OEM tyre on honda jazz vti only lasted 38,000 Km on urban roads. High road noise levels especially whne worn. Wasn't impressed and can find no reason to recommend them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.