Yokohama Geolander AT S

The Yokohama Geolander AT S is a All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Yokohama Geolander AT S
79%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
80%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
85%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
86%

Yokohama Geolander AT S Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

Jeep Renegade longitude4x4

Appart from being mediocre on ice, this tyre has done everything i ever asked it to do. Being a geologist i have to drive to some remote and off road places for my fieldwork and the geolandars have never let me down. I used them on gravel, mud, snow, grass, sand, loose rocks, any material you can think to drive on, and they never let me down. I was especially impressed on steep loose rock based inclines, where the grip was phenomenal, as well as medium to deep mud, where i could easily drive off the track and get myself killed. The only "letdown" of these tyres are the ice grip, where they do seem to struggle, but for their budget and being an AT - all season tyre i couldn't ask anything more.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Hyundai Santa Fe

Although I havent been driving the car for long with these tyres, I believe they will last long enough.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Honda CRV

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 43,000 Average miles

Subaru Outback 2009

Whilst I never really explored the dry and wet limits of these tyres what I can say is that in snow they are fantastic: levels of grip only expected from studded tyres. As for wear, we sold our car at 43,000 miles and there was still a little useable tread on the original fronts and rears!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 33,000 Easy Going miles

Honda 2006

Super tyres lasted 3yrs & 33000 miles,diagonal wheel change only once.Replaced General Grabbers which lasted 2yrs &23000 miles.Would I purchase again? Absoloutely 4 replacements ordered.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD

Bought these for my Grand Cherokee 2.7 CRD. Found them to be excellent on and off road. Handling on the road is good. Off roading they were more then capable, (not talking extreme off roading). Had no worries whatsoever in mud, wet, uphill climbs etc etc. I will definitely be buying again.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-65-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 55,000 Easy Going miles

Chevrolet VITARA SZ SUSUKI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-16-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Subaru Forester 2.0 XT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15 Average miles

Holden Crewman Cross 8

great tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
45%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Discovery 3

tyres cracked in tread centres and sides not yet 2yrs old 1pair done7500/8000 miles and almost down to wear marks rubbish tyreswould not buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.