Pirelli CINTURATO P1

The Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P1
79%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
77%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
82%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
76%

Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews (2)

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Hyundai Getz

Good tyres up until they got to half tread - suddenly they were hard as a rock and the handling was dangerous in the wet. Replaced with Continentals - hoping they don't go the same way!

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Toyota Innova

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-15-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

BMW 130i M

My previous experience with pirellis are kinda mixed. Used to use the scorpions on our old 7 series. Had good grip when it's new but loses grip below half it's life.

Previously before these Cinturatos, I had the P Zeros. They were good but are kinda expensive from im from. Replaced em with the cinturatos. Didnt expect much from these but they oerformed quite well for their price. Had some aggresive drives. I can even drive at 250kmh with confidence on the highway. Cornerings could've been better. But that's if you're pushing these tyres. They drive pretty comfortably too. Absorbs shocks from bumps quite well than the p zeros and quieter too. Having driven 6k miles with a lot of spirited driving. I was actually hoping it'd wear out so I can get new sets to play with.

My only gripe is the design. The P Zeros were beautiful. In my area, good alternatives would be the good year assymetric 2 and bridgestone adrenaline re003. As they're just slightly priced a lil higher. If you're into performance, get those or spend a lil more for the continental csc5 or Michelin Pilot Sport 3/4. Avoid the Dunlops and Bridgestones at the higher range. They kinda don't perform as well as i thought they would, nor did they last as long. But if you do casual driving but want safe and comfortable quiet and great performing tyres that kinda lasts. These cinturatos are for you.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-18-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

pretty solid tires. provide a very quite drive and a good grip on dry tarmac. wet grip in not the best, and for rainy countries I wouldn't recommend these.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volvo S60 TS

I've had these for 12,000 km's on a Volvo 2004 S60 2.4 after having Michelin Energy before. I've actually found them very comparable and I was happy with the Michelins but the tyre dealer I went to didn't stock them so I went for the Pirelli (after having WanLi offered to me to which I laughed).

They perform exceptionally well while obviously not being up to the standard of a full sport tyre when it comes to grip and handling. The comfort is great though, and the grip levels (considering what they are) are well up to scratch. They handle Australia's atrocious roads well and are quiet.

I've found absolutely no difference in fuel economy. I would definitely buy them again though I had Kuhmo KH17's on (what was mine) my daughter's Saab 9-3 2.0T 440 Arc and I must say I had a slight preference for the Kuhmo's all round but it's hard to compare when they're on a totally different car.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,500 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf

Had these put on a few months ago. Have had a lot of highway driving and around town.

Very impressive with the comfort and noise of the tyre as well as the wet and dry grip. Have had them in very wet conditions and did very well. In the dry on windy roads they were very good as well.

Overall they are a great tyre for my needs and a good step up from the OE Pirelli P7's.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia

Is the first time that i bought Pirelli P1 tires,195/65/R16, I think (about the numbers), i have a car (skoda octavia 1.8 turbo benzine, 150 HP-20V), bought it in 2003)and 6month about that i change the tires,and i made about12000 km until now. I believe after about 144000Km with the same car (about 200.000 km in hall my life with other cars and of course other tires)that the Pirelli tires are the best tires from all the others tires for the Greek roads ( i mean Brigestone, Continental, Good Year, Hankook) a not only.Probably for this reason Pirelli tires are used until now in Formula 1, and the technology from F1 is passing after years in our cars. Thanks Pirelli and of course your team for your tires.After about 3 more years am gonna write back to tell you if i am still satisfied

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Opel Vectra B

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
58%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.4 TDI

Bought for Economy, changed all four tyres, Falken on the front and two no-names on the back. Since the change fuel consumption has increased and the ABS went active once in the wet. Seriously unimpressed with this tyre. Handeling is also worse and can feel skittish on corners though it has not let go yet. This is in a 1.4 diesel with 70bhp. I drive easily and look for economy. Noise is ok, not better or worse. I guess some people dont like to review badly for something they own as I saw some positive reviews before buying. I wouldn't entertain these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf

I found these tyres very suitable for my car... i was driving pirelli p7 previous but they were real disadter... they have very good dry grip (since i drive aggresive on mountain roads and because of my small engine it requires high rpm and curve control and handling... also they have good aqua planning, but overall they are very good on wet. On hard rain i drove them at 170km/h (limit of my car) and they handled it very well...fuel consumtion is also better that aother tyres.. aprox 1l/100km better than P7. i can compare them with michelin energy saver... Soft tyre, comfortable, recomended as well..

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.