Pirelli CINTURATO P1

The Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P1
79%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
77%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
82%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
76%

Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews

47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,700 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper

Wont buy them again. I lose my car every corner at 140 kph . they are not safe.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Toyota Vios

Feel very bump for me

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-H
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus mk2

So my Mk2 Focus came with Good Years stock, then after it worn out I changed to Falken, Dunlop, and finally this Pirelli. Every single one of them was touring tyres. I was looking for the Michelin PS4 but the tyre shop put this one on clearance sale for half the price of the Michelin, so of course I chose this one. I'd say for what I wanted it to do (daily driving around town and long drives in motorways) it does the job pretty well. Comfortable, low noise, and low rolling resistance. Grips well in both wet and dry conditions (as long as it's has >50% of tread life). Low levels of wear as well. Mind you, where I live the road quality isn't that great. However, don't expect it to perform well in intense driving sessions. (i.e. track days) Grip in late life could be better as well, but I think this is the problem with many Pirellis. I hope I can get it to last 30k kms or so. I'm on the second half of these tyres' life and I'm thinking on getting Contis next time. However, if I can snag another set of reasonably priced Pirellis I'll do it in a heartbeat.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Attrage GS

Fitted in my daily commute car. They perform magnificently. Ride is very comfortable, these are some of the better bumps-absorption tires. Despite this, you still get a good steering feedback. It's very easy to figure out where's the center part of your steer and it's easy to predict where the tires are when you turn the wheel. I've driven >10,000 km with this tires, and they visually show minimum wear when I rotated them. These tires also grip very well. Driving in dry weather, or in heavy downpour hasn't given me any issue. Since I hardly drive spirited, I never face any concern with the tires' handling. In a few occasions that I do (spirited drive), the car handled very well and I always felt in full control of the car. One slight concern though, I experience the tires are losing air faster than the OEM tires. I need to top up more air than the OEM tires. However, since I religiously check the air pressure every two weeks, I wouldn't call this a big issue.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,427 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus mk2

Good value!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Vectra V6

Got an old vectra wagon, so it was never going to handle well. But the roads where I live a very slippery and with the V6 I got a lot of tyre spin on certain parts in the dry under low acceleration. These new tyres absolutely stopped all of this. Possibly due the old tyres being hard and old, but these were a night and day difference in grip in both wet and dry. Really impressive in the wet actually. I also found the rate at which you lost grip, and then regained it while cornering quite predictable and reassuring. Another noticeable difference was smoothness and quietness of the ride. I have done about 3,000 miles in them, so can't comment on wear yet. If I have one complaint I have the feeling the grip is not the same now as when new - slightly reduced in both wet and dry, but still very good. All in all my confidence in being able to get round a corner and stop in time in an emergency has been greatly increased. So far I am very happy with them, would recommend them and buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 23,000 Average miles

Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi

An excellent around tyre, good grip wet and dry. The front tyres are now on the limiter but i did get 23000 miles out of them!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 18,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi

Ive always used Michelins, but I am not disappointed with the life span of these tyres.
We have easy roads here in Australia and I normally drive long hours. Tyres were not that noisy, wet grip was not so perfect just because my car was doing 400Nm with 125kwh. But I would recommend this to average drivers who need no drifting like myself.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 18,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Corolla AE101

Had these on my Corolla AE101. Where I come from B$60 each is pretty much a bargain so I got them in favor of the price. Did not expect much from a China made rubber but to my surprise, it performed extremely well. I'll admit, there isn't much can be said on dry except it performed just as good as any similar range tires from reputable brands but on wet, it sure does inspire confidence. Great performance even under heavy tropical downpour. Comfort? Superb bump absorbing capability. What road noise? Bear in mind, I'm into the 3rd year with them and I'm still loving them.
Similar tires used before by price or categories: Bridgestone Turanza ER60, Potenza RE030, Michelin Energy Saver XM2, some stiff ass Falken series.
others: Potenza RE01-R, RE001, RE002, RE750, Silverstone Synergy M5 (suicide tires by the way), Goodyear NCT5, Goodyear Dura Plus, Yokohama ES100, Nankang NS2.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Average miles

Ford Fiesta

I have had these for about 2500 miles, and I am really pleased with them. They are very quiet, and smooth running. Since I changed tyres I now get an extra 3 miles per gallon more compared to the original make. They grip well in both wet and dry and I would certainly buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.