Continental Sport Contact 5

The Continental Sport Contact 5 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 5
72%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
51%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
55%

Continental Sport Contact 5 Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 46,600 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E350

4y9m, 75000km. Amazing tires all in all, at the end the tires looked like they had maybe 5000-8000km left in them when looking at the tread but a puncture opened up a box of shock, inside the tire there was about 3-4 handsfull of rubber "dust" from the tire slowly disintegrating, I've had a feeling somthing was off for the past 4 months or so as the tires behaved different at highway speeds so I kinda knew it was time to change but the fact that the tire visually from the outside looked fine but was falling apart inside was a bit of a shocker, so for anyone else out there if your tires starts to feel like they are unbalanced... have a look inside the tire.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 46,600 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E350

4y9m, 75000km. Des pneus incroyables dans l'ensemble, à la fin, les pneus semblaient avoir peut-être 5000-8000 km en eux quand on regarde la bande de roulement mais une crevaison a ouvert une boîte de choc, à l'intérieur du pneu il y avait environ 3-4 mains pleines de caoutchouc " poussière "du pneu se désintégrant lentement, j'ai eu le sentiment que quelque chose n'allait pas au cours des 4 derniers mois, car les pneus se comportaient différemment à vitesse d'autoroute, donc je savais qu'il était temps de changer mais le fait que le pneu était visuellement l'extérieur avait l'air bien mais s'effondrait à l'intérieur était un peu choquant, donc pour quiconque si vos pneus commencent à se sentir déséquilibrés ... jetez un œil à l'intérieur du pneu.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 46,600 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E350

4y9m, 75000km. Alles in allem erstaunliche Reifen, am Ende sahen die Reifen so aus, als hätten sie vielleicht noch 5000-8000 km in sich, als sie auf das Profil schauten, aber ein Reifenschaden öffnete eine Schockschachtel, im Reifen befanden sich ungefähr 3-4 Hände voll Gummi. " Staub "vom Reifen zerfällt langsam, ich hatte das Gefühl, dass in den letzten 4 Monaten etwas nicht stimmte, da sich die Reifen bei Autobahngeschwindigkeiten anders verhielten, so dass ich irgendwie wusste, dass es Zeit war, sich zu ändern, aber die Tatsache, dass der Reifen optisch von der außen sah es gut aus, aber innen fiel es ein bisschen schockierend auseinander, also für alle anderen da draußen, wenn sich Ihre Reifen unausgeglichen anfühlen ... schauen Sie in den Reifen.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

24 months old 10000 miles mainly in 30mph zone and need replacement on q5

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

24 Monate alt 10000 Meilen hauptsächlich in 30mph Zone und müssen auf Q5 ersetzt werden

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

24 mois, 10000 miles principalement dans la zone de 30 mph et doivent être remplacés au 5ème trimestre

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi A3 S Line Sportback 2.0 TDI 184

These tyres were fitted on my Audi A3 Sportback when I bought the car. They were virtually brand new so I thought happy days... How wrong I was! They're so noisy and unforgiving. Handling and grip is excellent. I'm glad they don't wear well, means I can swap them to a quieter tyre. Good Year Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2's will be what I go for next.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi A3 S Line Sportback 2.0 TDI 184

Diese Reifen wurden beim Kauf des Autos auf meinen Audi A3 Sportback montiert. Sie waren praktisch brandneu, also dachte ich an glückliche Tage ... Wie falsch ich lag! Sie sind so laut und unversöhnlich. Handling und Grip sind hervorragend. Ich bin froh, dass sie sich nicht gut tragen, was bedeutet, dass ich sie gegen einen leiseren Reifen austauschen kann. Good Year Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 wird das sein, was ich als nächstes anstrebe.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi A3 S Line Sportback 2.0 TDI 184

Ces pneus étaient montés sur mon Audi A3 Sportback lorsque j'ai acheté la voiture. Ils étaient pratiquement neufs, alors j'ai pensé à des jours heureux ... Comme j'avais tort! Ils sont si bruyants et impitoyables. La maniabilité et l'adhérence sont excellentes. Je suis content qu'ils ne portent pas bien, cela signifie que je peux les échanger contre un pneu plus silencieux. Good Year Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 sera ce que je ferai ensuite.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.