Continental Sport Contact 5

The Continental Sport Contact 5 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Sport Contact 5
72%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
51%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
55%

Continental Sport Contact 5 Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 46,600 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E350

4y9m, 75000km. Amazing tires all in all, at the end the tires looked like they had maybe 5000-8000km left in them when looking at the tread but a puncture opened up a box of shock, inside the tire there was about 3-4 handsfull of rubber "dust" from the tire slowly disintegrating, I've had a feeling somthing was off for the past 4 months or so as the tires behaved different at highway speeds so I kinda knew it was time to change but the fact that the tire visually from the outside looked fine but was falling apart inside was a bit of a shocker, so for anyone else out there if your tires starts to feel like they are unbalanced... have a look inside the tire.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

24 months old 10000 miles mainly in 30mph zone and need replacement on q5

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Audi A3 S Line Sportback 2.0 TDI 184

These tyres were fitted on my Audi A3 Sportback when I bought the car. They were virtually brand new so I thought happy days... How wrong I was! They're so noisy and unforgiving. Handling and grip is excellent. I'm glad they don't wear well, means I can swap them to a quieter tyre. Good Year Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2's will be what I go for next.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

BMW 320D M Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-18-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

Excellent tyre, but spending 1,300€ for 12-15k kilometers is a waste. Very disappointing wear capabilities.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-21-P
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Easy Going miles

Audi Q5

Comfortable tyre with good handling characteristics in both wet and dry. Did not have the opportunity to drive in snow. Would not buy again however due to very poor wear (front tyres in particular) which barely lasted 10,000 miles despite a gentle driving style.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

These Conti’s are fantastic tyres. We’re fitted OEM and fronts lasted me 25000 kms. Rears still have 5.5mm.
Great grip in dry and wet, good feedback and braking.
Would only buy again if they were on offer due to the high wear rate.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,500 Average miles

Renault 12

These tyres were OEM. After 16,000 kms the fronts have an average of 5.3mm remaining, and the rears 7.02mm.

I have no complaints with these tyres and they seem to be wearing well

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Infiniti Q70

I had these fitted after the Dunlop Sportmax were worn out. I'd say there was this leap in comfort. There's definitely better grip on the road and cornering felt better. Comfort was the biggest chane i'd say. they're up there with the Michelin Primacy 3. I would've bought those over these but I had an offer price for these and they lasted me for roughly 20k miles. I don't do tracks but I do always drive around 100mph on the highway on average. And these tyres did their job keeping the ride comfortable. They do well against potholes vs the Dunlops.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-50-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.