Bridgestone Blizzak LM32

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 is a Winter High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Blizzak LM32
73%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
76%
Road Feedback
73%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
84%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
71%

Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 Reviews

52%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Mazda 6 Wagon

Stray away.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Elegance

Bought these two tyres over Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 and put them on the back. Inittialy they weren't my fist choice but I didn't wanted to mix different manufactures.
Dry and snow grip is very good, but wet grip is very poor, especially on a climb (ESP immediately interferes) and on motorways. They didn't offer me that much of a confidence on wet because they start to loose grip very easy. In start they were acceptable quiet but while time was passing by, they started to be more and more nosier. Honestly I was disappointed because I was expecting more from this premium brand. I wouldn't recommend putting these tyres on RWD vheicles. All in all, they are ok tyres if you are looking only snow and dry easy going grip, but very expensive, you can buy better all round winter tyres for less money.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Yaris

I have ordered a new set of these winter tyres, being excited after seeing some initial encouraging reviews. However, I have been a bit disappointed really. Even more so that they were on a mild going, low-torque 1.33L VVTI gasoline Yaris, which is sprinty but does not have that much torque. These tires lost grip quite quickly when stepping more quickly on the pedal and even more so, they didn't offer that much of a confidence when braking in winter conditions. That is, with cold, wet, melted snow (slur) or even dry fresh snow. On ice it's not even worth mentioning. Really they do not stand up to the level to which Blizzak is advertised.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330D Touring

I have these fitted to the back of my BMW and they're ok in the dry, still spin relatively easily when setting off quickly and still easily get 'let off oversteer' and power oversteer is relatively easy to achieve as well.
In the wet I'd say unless driven with caution they're dangerous, spin very easily and slide very easily as well, very unpredictable, breaking away with no prior warning, you definitely need to keep your wits about you if trying to make decent progress. For instance entering a motorway slip road recently, 4th gear at approx 50mph it flicked sideways on 1/2 throttle.
They are surprisingly good in the snow though which I guess is ultimately what I bought them for. Only ever got stuck when the chassis ground out due to the depth of the snow, otherwise I didn't have any problems. Very predictable and stable.
Overall I wouldn't recommend them for any car with reasonable power as they are so easily overwhelmed.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Audi A4

Excellent in all weather conditions from -10oC to 35oC!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

MINI countryman cooper diesel all4

Non runflat version fitted to Mini Countryman on 16" steel rims for winter use only - pretty average winter tyre, nothing special and i wouldn't jump to use them again; far better performance and value from Nokian range. Bridgestone nowhere near premium status in winter tyres. They lasted 4 winters and ca 20k miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-16-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 27,000 Average miles

Peugeot 307

Bought this after good experience with Bridgestone Turanza T001 summer tyre.

As of performance of LM32 tyre, I'm quite statisfied. Very good grip on dry, and satisfying grip in wet conditions. In wet conditions they are not quite as good as summer Turanza tyres in cornering, but nevertheless they felt statisfying and progressive. They had good grip on snow (driven on max. snow dept of cca. 10cm) and did not budge on several hundred kilometers on icy highway when they were on the end of thread life (thread depth cca. 4,5mm)

Good comfort, but after 10 000 miles these tyres got quite noisy. Even changing sound frequency when driving over shallow puddles. Very strange. I had similar experience with noise on my other car with Bridgestone LM30 tyre.
Now the LM32 are so loud (at the end of their life, thread depth 4mm) that they had masked the sound of two bearings starting to fail! Honestly, I would not buy this tyre again just because of this irritating noise.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Focus mk2

Excellent winter tyres, especially on snowy roads. Uphill, downhill, curves, straight lines, snowy, wet or dry, these tires just make the driving seem almost too easy. No slippage whatsoever.
They are a bit noisier and slightly more fuel consuming than the Good Year summer tyres they've replaced for the winter, but that is to be expected, no proper winter tyre will be as smooth as a summer tyre. You've got to give something for the extra grip you get, right?
Overall, highly recommended and would definitely buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 206 1.6 xt

Drove all year. Good tyre life. Good at countering aquaplanning, never happened or I never felt it. Good speed in the winter, overtakings at max speed and cruise of 90kmh in full snowstorm on motorways, other cars keept 75kmh for 200 a miles jurney.

I also drove over a 10cm metalic cube on the motorway and no damage of left front tyre. Car engined stopped by the incident and I had to reset the fuel cutoff

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.