Kleber Quadraxer

The Kleber Quadraxer is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Kleber Quadraxer
83%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
89%
Comfort
87%
Buy Again
88%

Kleber Quadraxer Reviews

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Suzuki sx4 auto petrol.

Great Performance on dry and wet road. And long endurance. Alter 50000 Kilometer back tires almoast as new front ones worn on the outside edges but still good for use, change front with rear .
Plan to drive another 10000 kilometers and than change them. So I can say you can be peaceful for minimum 50000 kilometers.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf

Fitted just over a year ago, and with such a mild winter had no opportunity to try in adverse weather. This is the house runabout car with predominately shortish trips in variety of conditions.
Definitely notice the handling difference in dry hot weather vs summer tyres with less precise turn in, but more than makes up for this when the temperature drops or the rain falls. Very quiet and smooth in all conditions. Very good at displacing water in flooded motorways.
This winter had the opportunity to try in snow - what a transformation from summer tyres. Passed three cars who were attempting a hill and failing, had enough traction and steering to be able to safely negotiate my way around them and accelerate up the hill. The ability to brake in snow and to go downhill safely is a tremendous confidence booster. All in all an inexpensive but very capable set of tyres and I am surprised why they rate poorly in independent tests when they are very competent in real life.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-R
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 26,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy

I was recommended these by my local tyre fitter, after a little research I decided they would probably be a good option for all year round driving. Well after 26000 miles of pretty spirited driving I have to say these are a good choice. they are not the best at any particular type of weather or road. However they are a good all-round tyre. Snow grip was very good, rain traction is ok, braking not so good in the wet. dry conditions traction is good, cornering nice and progressive braking good. However these tyres seem to get better the colder it is, almost like a switch, when it drops below 5 deg c is when they are at their best.I was expecting them to wear out in the summer months but they have really surprised me. I've had them on for 2 years now and they are still going strong (Maybe the 4 wheel drive is helping). I don't even think they are half worn yet.They are a little noisier than summer tyres that is my only criticism really . If you take them as a good all-round average tyre for all conditions you cant get a lot better for your money. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good quality tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 5 2.3 SE Estate

An excellent all round tyre that has lasted 4 years. Always felt safe especially on snow. Will replace all my tyres with quadraxers again on my Saab 95.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 36,000 Spirited miles

Vauxhall Zafira 2.0 dti

I had these fitted to a Zafira 2.0dti, not a performance car so the lack of turn-in and feedback wasn't an issue despite mixed urban/country (often spirited) driving. Excellent performance in snow and rain saved the day on many occasions over 'closed' Peak District roads. Quiet, comfortable and fuel economy seemed unaffected. I can't believe they were still legal after 36,000 miles!!! Whilst driving feedback scores low it simply isn't noticed 98% of the time. Definitely buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 42,800 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat

I Bought these in December 2012 for winter use - didn't bother to change them in March 2013 as I had got used to the feel of them - I am still using them in March 2014 having done 42,800 miles on them and they still have 5mm on the front and 6mm on the back. They are not as good in the dry and hot conditions as summer tyres - but hey drive sensibly keep your distance and they are perfect - you will use less fue too (2011 Passat Estate 1.6 diesel LS model averaging 55.6mpg over total distance to date of 77,800). Will never buy another type of tyre.

Oh yes - they are superb in the snow.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Suzuki WAGON R

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 155-80-13-
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Peugeot 406 Coupe 2.2 Petrol

the worst tire I had, no traction on dry and wet, and really bad braking. I do not recommend it!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 5 2.3 SE Estate

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

Uploaded my initial report 19th Dec 2012 with just 200 miles. Now one very snowy winter past, a summer and autumn plus another 8000 miles

Winter snow and cold roads, around the mountains I visit in NE Scotland, they performed fantasitically. Could pull through everything even when intentionally off roading in 6 inches of untouched snow on flat car park. Only once had to dig out of a frozen park. Wet weather behaved very well

Summer is the only time I can say I noticed they felt a bit soft going around tightish corners or roundabouts, with maybe a hint more speed than necessary. Not that the tyres slipped, rather it felt like the car deformed the tyre sideways more. Only noticed this on rear of car, for what is a front wheel drive

Tyre wear is negligable

Overall a sensible driving attitude, hazard anticipation and speed mean these tyres definetly work

Motorway driving, 600 miles, high summer, average speed door to door 56mph, with 1.9 TDI Gold Estate, still got 57 mpg !
More rural roads and city roads, Winter/Summer, still get 47-53 mpg


Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.