Infinity INF 049

The Infinity INF 049 is a Winter Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Infinity INF 049
60%[average]
Dry Grip
70%
Wet Grip
54%
Road Feedback
59%
Progressiveness
51%
Wear
78%
Comfort
59%
Buy Again
50%

Infinity INF 049 Reviews

22%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 4
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 200 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

just mounted on my 2016 passat Variant 2.0 TDI. terrible feeling on Dry and Wet. not yet tested on snow. definitely not suggested.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-H
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo V70 2.5 T awd

I am an advanced Police driver in the UK, I put 4 of these on my AWD V70, I would class them as a dangerous tyre on a wet or damp road. Average on dry roads, fair bit of road noise. Definately would not recommend and would not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C 250Sport

Decent tire for the price. Held up for 4 years... never noticed any dangerous characteristics. Great in snow!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20 Average miles

Toyota Celica VVTLi

I had them on my celice for 4 years, I woud'n say its the best one but not bad at all, its cheap but I never had any accident for the 4 past winters where I live north of quebec its a good witer spot, truth I come to trust these wither tires, sometimes brand name is not only the thing to look for,

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

These tires are exceptional in wet and snowy weather, about par in dry , on or off pavement all year round I have found no problem with them a little noisy great for small cars , I drive a focus in mid ontario

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-H
45%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

SEAT LEON 1.6 105 bhp

Very dangerous tyres... Be smart and dont buy it. When temeprature is more than 6 °C, tires are very slippery on dry and noise is horrible, like driving a truck! But when temperature is below 0 °C, tires become great on dry asphalt :D They really stick! But sadly winter is wet almoust all of the time, so this doesnt help... On wet these tyres are awfull! Like driving on ice. I drive very fast all of the time, but with this tyres I am pushed to drive really slow! There is no grip at all... i give you my word! On snow these tyres are not so bad, when u start moving once, its hard for you to stop, even in big snow or uphill, just be gentle on gas pedal :) but if you stop and u want to get moving(small hill or big snow), its hard, becouse there is no grip, snow fills the profile... Its same downhill and stopping at speed. So on short: Very good on dry and low temperatures. Very good on snow when mooving. Awfull and dangerous on wet. Bad for start on snow. Becouse there is not alot of snow in my country and winters are wet almoust all of the time, these tires are really bad choise.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Peugeot 406 Coupe 2.2 HDi

Complete lack of dry grip. Average at best in wet conditions. Quite alright in snow.
Worst of all though, the very very poor brake performance make them totally dangerous!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-H
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

very dangerous in the wet

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk4 1.9 GTTDi

Well have have now fitted these tyres all round and must admit they are pretty damm good. i have now just done over 12500km on them driving mainly on motorways and is impressed with the grip and wear. i drive every day from cape town to worcester ie.240km . its now winter here and every body who knows its really rains here so in the wet the tyres come into the element and gives you the felling that yo are always incontrol.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5 Average miles

Fiat Multipla

Price / performance ratio is ideal for sanding without snow, I pulled out some sections more than one brand of car brand tires. Then when I asked how is it possible that I went out with the Fiat Multipla of Chinese tires with his family and places it in the downhill slope where the path is strewn. :-)

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.