Infinity INF 040

The Infinity INF 040 is a Summer Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Infinity INF 040
44%[average]
Dry Grip
64%
Wet Grip
33%
Road Feedback
43%
Progressiveness
36%
Wear
55%
Comfort
42%
Buy Again
32%

Infinity INF 040 Reviews

26%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Renault Megane

I had these tyres fitted to my car when I bought it.
They perform okay in the dry but you take your life in your hands in the wet.
The wet grip on corners is almost non existent and they will easily slide when braking, gently, to a stop.
I would never recommend these INF040 tyres to anyone. The best thing I did, was getting them replaced with Dunlop tyres, even though the infitity’s were like new.
DO NOT BUY.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14 Spirited miles

Rover 25

These tyres were fitted to the car when we bought it, my wife complained for the 12,000 miles that she used the car that the wet grip was horrible, but she never got round to changing them.
I have since taken ownership of the car, these tyres offer an acceptable level of grip in hot, dry weather, but next to nothing in the wet. They are very loud. I shall be replacing these tyres tomorrow, they have plenty of tread left but I might as well be driving a hovercraft with the grip level they offer. Definitely a tyre to avoid!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
24%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
18%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Honda Jazz

Terrible. Do not buy these tyres. I inherited a car with almost new version of these tyres and lost the rear end at very moderate speeds on a wet roundabout. I replaced them within a couple of days. It's not worth saving £10 a tyre when you can get a Unioryal Rainsport for a little more. The difference since changing is astonishing.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
29%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,500 Average miles

Hyundai i30 CW CRD

When we bought the Hyundai i30 diesel it had these Infinity INF040 front tyres. Looked almost new so I was happy with that. I had to do 200miles back home and noticed the tyres much louder than Pirelli P6000 which we had on our previous can. But the wort bit about these budget INF040 is how NO GRIP you have in wet. I mean moving off in 1st and then changing into 2nd gear on slight incline would make the traction control to go crazy!!! Our 1.6 diesel has got a bit of torque but the tyres should easily cope with that. In addition, going around the roundabout it would understeer badly. I am due to put new set of 4 Michelin Crossclimate tyres. Reading the reviews these should be the best all seasons tyres.
DO NOT BY Infinity INF 040 and if you have them on your car - CHANGE immediately!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Volvo V70R

for the money i would say you will not get better, these are fitted to my Volvo V70 TUNED 352BHP 420LBS TORQUE, there nice and soft pump them up hard and get them hot they really stick but drive careful in the wet you wont get them hot enough, there made for japan hotter weather there on average,

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Spirited miles

BMW 316

I had these tyres fitted this weekend, but my new Infinity tyres feel better than my old Uniroyals.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
36%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Touran tdi

Recently bought a VW Touran and it has a set of these tyres on the front. In 2 words 'very loud' road noise and the comfort is terrible. Had me wondering if my suspension is worn (10,000 miles ermm no!), every bump and divot no matter how small is transmitted to your hands and behind. Can't comment on wear, progressiveness. I can say I misjudge my braking distance in the wet, have driven for 26years and never known handling like it. Ok in the dry i suppose except for the noise. I drive an MPV and don't expect performance necessarily, but do value safety. False economy...avoid.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper

Had all 4 replaced on my Mini Cooper just as good as the dun.ops it had. Before
Makes the car. Feel better. Around. Corners and. As for time noise. I don't. Thing there's much diff at all

Tyre size reviewed: 175-60-15-H
19%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

Fitted to the rear, these tyres are virtually lethal on roundabouts in the wet.
Several times have lost grip when going around a roundabout, luckily not collided with anything.
In the dry is almost as bad, terrible handling.

Think very carefully if you are fitting these to your vehicle.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.