Nankang SV2

The Nankang SV2 is a Winter High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nankang SV2
79%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
84%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
78%

Nankang SV2 Reviews (2)

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Average miles

Skoda Rapid TDI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-16-H
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Citro├źn C5 Tourer

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-V
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Easy Going miles

BMW 323 Touring

its a low buget tire that can have good grip on snow but offers no confort , its feel like a runflut tire

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
36%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp

Grip was in dry takelt decent. In the wet goedver, they were just about average. The deal drawback was that the tyres werd comfortable on bumps. They also made the car feel like a shoppingcart on the motorqay. The back end felt very loopse and sloppy. I should recommend A-grade tyrres, it's the only point of contact between the road and your car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40 Average miles

Ford S Max

65K Km in twoo winters and a summer.
Very good on dry, fails on wet road and on snow.
Very quiet for all the time and very good mailage.
A little hard on bumps.
Exellent for the price, but next tyre train i'll try nokian A3

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI

I put these on 17 inch alloys to replace the summer 19 inch tyres/alloys. The car is transformed - better and quieter ride. Uses less fuel too. On snow and ice the traction is awesome. The wear is minimal after 8000 miles when the 19 inch tyres were shot after 16000 miles. The only downside isi slightly wooly handing - but this is an Audi so it was not great anyway!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Renault Megane

They ar perfect for me ;) i used them on all conditione and they don`t let me down, even on heavy snow in mountains!! if you do not have money for Dunlop or Continental this is the one i recomendet for you ;)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)

I bought these tyres just on the off chance after reading about them in a couple of car magazines. They were half the price of dunlop or vredestein winter tyres. But i have to say they did surprise me for a budget tyre. I live in Glasgow and there was quite a lot of snow and ice they remained composed at all times even with a fwd car remapped to 260bhp. I remember when snow fell all the traffic slowed down and moved in to the left gritted lane I pulled past at speed made it look as if they were standing still. For how many months of the year you need them nankangs are ideal. So much so that i have bought 4 sets in total for all my vehicles.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Skoda Fabia vRS

had these on for the winter here in the UK, and its the first time I've tried winter tyres, mainly because I now have a fabia II vRS, FWD with 180 bhp, and DSG is not the best combination for snow ;) these tyres are a revelation! very good in the wet at anything below 7 C (above 7C they are too soft, the steering and turn in are wooly, and they slide) below 7c in the dry they come into their own, there is NO drop off like you get with summer tyres as the temps drop towards freezing, dry cold roads they give great performance! on the frost they still drive as if the road is dry, the steering doesn't even lighten up, on the ice, you have to still go very careful (you cant change the laws of physics) but they are good at minimising wheelspin, you can still brake (amazingly) and turn with confidence, in the snow, they are amazing, 10 times better for traction, braking and cornering than summer tyres... especially the braking, how they can brake on snow like they do is very impressive...

hopefully these will last me 4 winters with some rotaion :)

on summary: above 7 c they go off noticably, and fall behind summer tyres, below 7c they are worth putting on, even if you get no winter weather, as they perform better (my maxxis victras for summer rock in hot weather, but start to loose it at 10c or below!) if you get some proper winter weather they will see you through anything. if you have never tried winters before, try them, you wont be dissapointed.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf R20 270 bhp 4wd

Best winter tire i bought. Good grip in the dry and wet and excellent performance in the snow.

Will definitely buy again.

Also hit a pot hole (deep one) at over 40 mph the rims bended like hell but the tire didnt deflate and got no damage.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.