Sava intensa uhp

The Sava intensa uhp is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Sava intensa uhp
76%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
78%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
71%

Sava intensa uhp Reviews

57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia

Car slips when accelerating easily. Better situation on wet surface. They last long. Low comfort.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Skoda Octavia estate

I've just finished my third season (April - November) with these tyres. The tyres perform very well in the dry and I've had no issues with braking. In the wet they instill confidence, but when conditions are atrocious on the motorway, then I feel less comfortable with their grip. Having said that, I've never had a moment with them with the 25,000+ miles (40,000+ km) that I've driven with them and the braking distances are consistent with the wet driving conditions experienced. They are a little noisy (and this was expected) but it's not too bad, even with the music switched off. For me the biggest surprise is the wear. They are still showing 6mm after three season's driving. I'm astounded by that and know I'll probably get a few more seasons out of them before having to change them. When I do change them, I'm going for the Sava UHP 2 tyres, just because they seem to have slightly better reviews. For the money and the excellent wear ratio, I can highly recommend these tyres. Sava may be in the economy category of tyres, but I think they are far better than they are categorised. So much so, that I went for Sava Eskimo HP 2 winter tyres this year. Buy (and drive) with confidence.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Fabia vRS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 3 Vector Sport TiD 150 Saloon

Good on dry, not bad grip on wet, but nothing special.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 3SportWagon 250

My feelings are mixed about this tyre if comparing it with the top end (e.g. CSS5 and goodyear f1 as2) and my biggest disappointment from them is that half-way through their life they have started becoming noisy and perhaps started loosing grip a bit. In one year I have covered about 12k miles, they still have 5.5/6mm thread so plenty of life left in them so they are wearing well especially bearing in mind that they are on FWD car with 250bhp and 350nm. On the other hand I doubt there's better tyre for this money so all in all it is well balanced tyre with some compromises to be had. Dry grip I cannot complain at all, wet could of been better but no dangerous aquaplaning so it is perfectly capable. I will drive them down to around 3mm so I'm expecting about 10k miles more from them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Audi A6 Avant S Line Le Mans Quattro 3.0TDi

Bought these to replace continental sport contact - I was looking for a quiet tyre and the official tyre labelling implied these should meet the requirement. Initial impressions were very good, comfort and noise at motorway speeds was excellent. However they have now become almost unbearably noisy. Close inspection of the tread reveals some of the tread pattern only extends to half the depth of the main elements - this has now worn out and the nature of the tyre has changed completely even though the tyre is only half worn. Total mileage on this rubber has been 12000 miles compared to 20000 on the previous continentals. Other aspects of the tyres were all acceptable.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Opel Astra G

Good tyres. Very quiet and comfortable with slight weakness on wet roads...but for the price it's a bargain.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,200 Spirited miles

Ford Focus

I'll never again take a look on a Continental and Bridgestone after these tires. Better price, better comfort,better wear...dry grip at Bridgestone level. The only negative point is a little sluggish wet behaviour.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,200 Average miles

Ford Fiesta Zetec S

Good tires. Excellent dry grip, very balanced wet steering and braking.These Sava's aren't UHP, but perfect comfortable touring tires. If you are not a sporty driver, I believe you can't love their comfortable, quiet and little soft ride.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

I put them on my Toyota Avensis D-CAT 130 kw. The first impression is that SAVA Intensa uhp- very comfortable tires , good performance under any conditions and for reasonable price.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.