Continental WinterContact TS 830 P

The Continental WinterContact TS 830 P is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental WinterContact TS 830 P
84%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
89%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
85%
Comfort
89%
Buy Again
89%

Continental WinterContact TS 830 P Reviews (2)

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 320 d

I was shocked by just how good these tires were in the snow and ice on my BMW RWD. Absolutely no slip or wheel spin while others around me struggled. I will never not have winter tires again even if it’s front wheel drive or four.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.9 TDI Sport Estate (B5.5)

Great tyres, the "fat" passat goes easily through the snow and ice. A few times these tyres have saved me from crash (panic braking on -10 degrees, slippery surface) so I believe it was a good investment.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Subaru Forester 2.0 XT

Awesome Tire.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,500 Average miles

BMW X1 25D Xdrive

Excellent tyre, I bought them at the end of this winter season, right after I purchased my new X1 (F48) 25D Xdrive. Tyre in dry, wet and snow. Have not tested on ice. Very smooth, progressive with a good road feedback, and extremely comfortable and quite. Highly recommend this tyre for winter, of the very few existing in this dimension and of this car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-19-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.4 TSi DSG (B6)

Very good tyres. The car is very stable on the road. I recommend them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Audi A6

I have now fitted these tyres for the third winter season and they're wearing well, especially as they're fitted to a heavy FWD automatic car. Having spent three weeks in the European Alps I can honestly say I was astounded how much grip they gave my car. On hard packed snow, fresh snow or just polished ice, they gripped far beyond my expectations and I didn't need to use chains once, even in deep snow. They also covered over 2,000 miles of motorway in three weeks and are quiet and comfortable. No need for 4WD!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Audi A4 Avante 2.0ltr tdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia

the best winter tyres i've ever had. really like the performance and handling on all kind of surfaces and weather, especially on snow.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E280

Have used a variety of winter tyres since 1995, ranging from some phenomenal Scandinavian made Gislaved NordFrost to no-brand budget tyres. The hard braking performance of the Continental on ice and compacted snow is excellent, which for me is where performance is most important in the conditions the tyres are bought for. Road noise is low (very low for a winter tyre). Very stable through standing water. Wear is good for a tyre of this type (3.5mm of wear over 13,000 miles). Traction breaks on hard acceleration through tight corners in the dry more than on my summer tyres, but that is only to be expected - likewise with lack of feedback, as One usuallu mounts narrower winter tyres on smaller rims with a higher aspect ratio compared with summer tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW E91 320d

Awesome

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.