Continental WinterContact TS 830 P

The Continental WinterContact TS 830 P is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental WinterContact TS 830 P
84%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
89%
Road Feedback
82%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
85%
Comfort
89%
Buy Again
89%

Continental WinterContact TS 830 P Reviews

99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Caravelle

Bought as new and only done like 8k miles on these so far but I had a chance of driving through heavy and deep snow, in a heavy car (VW T4 Caravelle) with amazing results. Once I had to stop while going up the steep hill and managed to start again without even using snowchains - I was stunned! Amazing grip in severe conditions, with (so far) more than reasonable wear - definitely a tyre I can recommend and would buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-V
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Caravelle

Neuwertig gekauft und bisher nur 8 km zurückgelegt, aber ich hatte die Chance, in einem schweren Auto (VW T4 Caravelle) mit erstaunlichen Ergebnissen durch schweren und tiefen Schnee zu fahren. Einmal musste ich anhalten, während ich den steilen Hügel hinaufging, und es gelang mir, wieder zu starten, ohne auch nur Schneeketten zu benutzen - ich war fassungslos! Erstaunlicher Grip unter schwierigen Bedingungen mit (bisher) mehr als angemessenem Verschleiß - definitiv ein Reifen, den ich empfehlen kann und wieder kaufen würde.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-V
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Caravelle

Acheté comme neuf et seulement parcouru 8 km sur ces derniers jusqu'à présent, mais j'ai eu une chance de conduire dans de la neige lourde et profonde, dans une voiture lourde (VW T4 Caravelle) avec des résultats étonnants. Une fois, j'ai dû m'arrêter en montant la pente raide et j'ai réussi à recommencer sans même utiliser de chaînes à neige - j'étais abasourdi! Adhérence incroyable dans des conditions difficiles, avec (jusqu'à présent) une usure plus que raisonnable - certainement un pneu que je peux recommander et que j'achèterais à nouveau.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 330e

Very consistent tyre, grip in wet is good, but get a little bit unpredictable, depending on the temperature. Standstill on a hill (RWD) in the snow there was not a problem with grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 330e

Sehr gleichmäßiger Reifen, Grip bei Nässe ist gut, wird aber je nach Temperatur etwas unvorhersehbar. Stillstand auf einem Hügel (RWD) im Schnee gab es kein Problem mit dem Grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 330e

Pneu très constant, l'adhérence sur sol mouillé est bonne, mais devient un peu imprévisible, en fonction de la température. À l'arrêt en côte (RWD) dans la neige, il n'y a pas eu de problème d'adhérence.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Auris

The tyres were fitted in September 2018 and the results were very good. Superb dry and wet grip (tarmac and gravel), driving on snow and mud was also easy, no difficulties encountered whatsoever. By far the best tyres I ever owned and believe me, I tested quite a lot of brands and models, premium and mid-range mostly: Michelin, Nokian, Goodyear, Falken, Vredestein, Yokohama, etc. Although I wanted the TS860 model, I actually got these instead due to some delivery error. Would recommend and buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Auris

Die Reifen wurden im September 2018 montiert und die Ergebnisse waren sehr gut. Hervorragender trockener und nasser Grip (Asphalt und Schotter), Fahren auf Schnee und Schlamm war ebenfalls einfach, es gab keinerlei Schwierigkeiten. Mit Abstand die besten Reifen, die ich je besessen habe und glauben Sie mir, ich habe eine ganze Reihe von Marken und Modellen getestet, hauptsächlich Premium- und Mittelklasse-Reifen: Michelin, Nokian, Goodyear, Falken, Vredestein, Yokohama usw. Obwohl ich das Modell TS860 wollte, Ich habe diese stattdessen aufgrund eines Lieferfehlers erhalten. Würde empfehlen und wieder kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Auris

Les pneus ont été montés en septembre 2018 et les résultats ont été très bons. Superbe adhérence sur sol sec et mouillé (asphalte et gravier), la conduite sur neige et boue était également facile, aucune difficulté rencontrée. De loin les meilleurs pneus que j'ai jamais possédés et croyez-moi, j'ai testé pas mal de marques et de modèles, premium et milieu de gamme principalement: Michelin, Nokian, Goodyear, Falken, Vredestein, Yokohama, etc. Bien que je voulais le modèle TS860, En fait, je les ai reçus à la place en raison d'une erreur de livraison. Je recommanderais et achèterais à nouveau.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 2.0 DISI

The main reasons why I chose WinterContact TS 830P are: non-directional tread (more regular tyre wear due to possibility of changing rotation direction), conti seal technology (my Mazda has no spare wheel), high performance winter tyre (better road handling and feedback). The tyres replaced Pirelli Winter Snow Control 3. In comparison to the Pirellis the Contis are significantly quieter even after 21,000 km. The wet grip is very good and I have never had any issues with aquaplanning. In the dry they provide quite good amount of feedback and stability for winter tyres even at temperatures above 10°C. In the snow traction I do not feel any difference from the Pirellis. The fuel consumption is higher than it used to be on Pirellis. After 21,000 km they have approximately 6 mm of tread remaining. It seems they might last up to 40 - 45,000 km. Very similar to Pirellis.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.