Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3

The Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3
87%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
91%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
85%
Wear
88%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
93%

Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 Reviews

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Spirited miles

Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp)

Great tyre.

Bought them second hand with 5mm of tread on them, used them for 20,000 miles through summer where it was regularly 25 degrees Celsius with no issues at all. Awesome in the snow, great in the wet and brilliant in the dry. Can't fault them at all even in summer.

Can't believe how well they lasted on a remapped 260bhp front wheel drive car.

Replaced them with Dunlop Winter Sport 3D and can't believe how bad the 3D's are in comparison.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

BMW X1 23d Xdrive

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-R
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Average miles

Jeep Patriot

Back in October I was unable to locate a set of Vredstein's excellent Wintrac Xtreme tyres for my new car, so I looked around & had my local Tyre Fitter source these Dunlops for Winter period use instead.

Now at the back end of January I can confirm, (despite my reservations) in cold weather conditions these are as good as the Xtreme !

In the dry I can put power down from a standing start, without wheel spin; & in real wet weather downpours, the tyres road grip under breaking is nothing short of superb !

In the snow & ice you get really positive feedback from the tyres; whilst everybody elses tyres are spinning, you are making safe & surefooted progress !

The Dunlop's SP Winter Sport M3 is SO much a better tyre than the vehicle's factory fit Contipremium Contact2 tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-R
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Fiat Multipla

Has been really heavy snow over the past week. These tyres are amazing. When everybody else is slipping and sliding everywhere, these tyres just cut through the snow like it's a sunny normal day. No drama. Wet and dry handling is also superb. Brilliant tyres. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 307

It is a very good tire

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Easy Going miles

Mazda 6 Wagon

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Audi A3 TDi quattro sport

I have these tyres fitted on a spare set of wheels for the last 2 winters.
So long as you remember that these tyres are designed for colder temperatures I found the wear excellent, but as soon as the temp gets warmer you must swap them or they will wear. Grip in fresh deep snow was faultless, grip in compacted snow and ice was equally impressive. These tyres moved my car up slopes where I could not stand up.
On normal driving conditions I expected winter tyres would be noisy and vague. Not at all with the M3s, you can see why they are a premium brand. I felt no noticeable difference under normal driving than my summer tyre set.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Kia Motors

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR tdi

Excelent tyre and very good price/performance weight!
Super grip on high snow, it saved me for lot of times every time when i was on narrow streets, where the snow is soft and in large quantities.
Also very, very good on wet, with minimum aquaplaning.
On dry roads is more like a performance summer tyre, because it enters in temperature pretty hard, therefore its a bit slippery at brakes (strong, all the way brakes), but when its heated enough, it has an aextremely accurate grip, with no signs of understeer even i pushed the car pretty much onto the limits, despite the diesel engine on my Leon FR, that is heavier that benzines.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-H
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 156 JTD

Amazing winter tire! Grips perfectly on ice, snow, deep snow, and....vrey deep snow! the only time my car stuck was when i pushed the so hard in such deep snow that my front tires were suspended in the air because was so much snow under the car!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.