Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport

The Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
67%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
65%
Road Feedback
69%
Progressiveness
63%
Wear
72%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
58%

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport Reviews (6)

86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

BMW X5 3.0d Sport

Superb tyres had them on my X5 2009 for 32000 and still have 3.5 mm left in snow absolutely brilliant. Last winter never had issues travelling between Nottingham and Highlands in Scotland.

Exceptional in wet good all round tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 315-35-20-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 11,000 Average miles

Nissan Qashqai

mostly driven on country roads,found good in dry conditions, not so good in wet couldnt stop last december in damp conditions and damaged front end.i found they are very poor in snow with next to no grip.i live on an estate on a slight hill and because of lack of grip with these tyres last winter i couldn't get off estate for over a week. don't think i would buy duelers again.am thinking about getting winter tyres for the winter months.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-V
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

MINI countryman cooper diesel all4

So far I,m very pleased with these tyres but not had my car long & wondering how things will go during the winter months! I have the new Mini Countryman Cooper Diesel ALL4 which have the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport fitted as standard.Would be interested to hear from anyone who has experience of winter conditions on these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Explorer

I have had 4 sets of these on 2 Ford Explorers. Quite frankly I can't fault them. After several other types on other 4x4's I wish I had chosen these in the first place! Wear rates are excellent 20 to 25k per set. On Tarmac they are quiet and have great grip in he dry and wet. As for snow I take this to the Alps regularly, no they arn't listed as snow tyres but they are more than adequate. Especially if you don't want the added road noise of snow tyres for the hundreds of miles on the motorway before you see snow! If you use your 4x4 for mainly road use these tyres are for you, go off road and they will get you back on it! Expensive but

Tyre size reviewed: 255-70-16-H
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

Mazda CX7

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Spirited miles

Suzuki grand vitara

These tyres came as standered from new well worn with 2mm left on the front and 5mm on the back. i do a lot of semi off roading on dirt tracks and mudy single track roads, they got me there and back safly. not to bad in the snow but not the best as the same suzuki as mine when past on yokohama's i was stuck with all four wheels spinning! might buy them again as a summer tyre but not as an all year rounder!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport

I have found this to be a good general purpose tyre, fitted four to my xtrail,living in the Scottish Highlands though one of the worst winters in years this tyre performed well in all conditions and surprisingly well in the deep snow ice when lesser capable cars ground to a halt.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 8,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue

Good road tyre. Pleased with it. Premium brand. However, you can't say this tyre is good on snow though. This is not a winter tyre so how can it be good on snow? Let's be clear about this.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-40-19-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Tiguan Escape 2.0tdi

Geeod all-round tyre used on a Tiguan Escape 4x4 as VW original equipment. Very good on snow, reasonably good on ice, a good compromise tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz ML

Got these at the back of my ML. Seems ok and good all rounder so far. Rubbish at snow as expected.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.