Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport

The Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
67%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
65%
Road Feedback
69%
Progressiveness
63%
Wear
72%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
58%

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport Reviews (5)

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Scenic

Great tyres ,better in wet contitions a litle bit noise but ok its a suv type tyre,very good offroad performance ...

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Mitsubishi Outlander

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-V
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Touareg

Very good dry grip, both cornering and braking, though I would not say they are overly communicative. Wet performance has given me no cause for concern. Wear appears reasonable, measuring depth used so far I expect to get at least 20000 from a set. That's the good points, however I find the tyres ride very hard, appear to inhibit the steering's self-centering and track very oddly (terrible tendency to follow camber to the point I had 4 wheel alignment check). Also a little noisy, Have just swapped to my winter set and suddenly I have a more comfortable and better steering car. So though I will continue to use tyres until worn, I probably would not replace with same.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-50-19-
10%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 1
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Easy Going miles

Ford Kuga

Just bought a Ford Kuga with 10k miles.The noise and handling from these tyres was TERRIBLE. Took car back and tyres replaced with Continental. It is a different car now!!I have heard there is a known concern with these tyres at FORD.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-19-
36%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford Kuga

What a dreadful tyre. Totally unsuitable for the Kuga. Tyre wear is ridiculous. I'll be needing a new front set soon and only done 10k. All my previous tyres on various new cars all 4x4 have lasted between 30-40k. Road noise make this the noisiest tyre I have ever driven on. Ought to be allowed free replacement althuogh I wouldnt actually want them even if they were free.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 40,000 Average miles

BMW X5 3.0 diesel

Best tyre money can buy

Tyre size reviewed: 315-35-20-
29%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Touareg

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 38,000 Average miles

Honda CRV

I have just replaced the front 2 tyres on my CRV after they have covered 38,000 miles in 5 years. The rear tyres still have 5mm of tread left!! Dry grip is very good and the tyre gives a lot of feedback to the driver. In the wet they could lose traction if pushed hard but then again so does every tyre. For every day use and ferrying the kids about these tyres are more than adequate for the car. Needless to say both new tyres on the front are Duelers, I did consider fitting a budget brand for £72 each but then found a local mobile tyre fitter who came to the house and charged me £99.50 per corner all inclusive. Due to the fantastic tyre wear it would be false economy to fit the cheapies.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Touareg

i've a 2008 Touareg 3TDI v6. The Bridgestone Duellers i fitted last year have given me 24,000 miles (39,000km) which i was very very impressed with. a mix of country roads and motorway. I do no trailer pulling either. The wear is pretty even, good grip etc. I'd definitely recommend paying the bit extra for Bridgestone, as they've given fantastic mileage.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.2 DCi Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.