Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport

The Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
67%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
64%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
63%
Wear
72%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
58%

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport Reviews (4)

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 47 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp

I have a set of these on my VW Tiguan, I have covered 47,000 miles on these and they are still road legal!. Amazing tyres these Bridgestones. The flip side is that I don't use brakes, don't excelerate hard, I don't corner hard, and don't drive at excessive speed - my by racer days are gone!!! This has a lot to do with it and it pays in tyre life. A great tyre for all seasons...

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,500 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Freelander 2

Bought these to replace original goodyear wrangler on freelander 2, original tyres lasted 27k on fronts, 30k on rear. Bridgestones down to 3mm on only 15,500 miles and will need replacing in approx. 3k, thought I was buying quality product, wont buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Qashqai

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Audi Q5

My brand new q5 came with Goodyear, yet my mates identical car in same build week came with michelin! Last q5 had Bridgestone....by far a better tyre that lasted...only lost 2mm per year!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol

Bought a second-hand X-Trail with these fitted and done 10000 miles in about 4-5 months. Tyres had a lot of tread when I bought it, but are now down to about 2mm on the front so not really impressed with the wear. Grip proved to be fine in the snow when on the farm tracks and travelling fairly slow, but the ABS was working overtime when travelling down the back roads in snow/ice (although admittedly this was probably down to them being worn). Overall OK and will buy them again, but if they don't last longer than 10000 miles or so I'll be buying something else.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

crv mk2 12,000 miles needing replaced after 13 months. waste of money..

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-S
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 27,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Qashqai

High quality tyres that have lasted for around 27000 miles with 2mm on the front and 4mm on the back. They feel grippy in the dry but don't inspire confidence in the wet, for example they feel more prone to aquaplaning than tyres I've used in the past such as Goodyear efficient grips. For that reason, and their relatively high rolling resistance, I'm not purchasing them again. I don't mind having a slightly higher wear rate for improved wet performace, especially living in a country like the UK!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
26%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7 Easy Going miles

Ford Kuga

I have a Ford Kuga with 19" Bridgestones, once the car had reached 5k the noise became unbearable. Ford and Bridgestone are aware of this problem which can only be rectified with new shoes! The noise that fills the cockpit is a whump whump / whoop whoop noise which the uneven tread on the road makes. Continentals for us next time, if I can stick the noise for much longer!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

4000 miles only in new Tiguan, poor feel but most noticeably utterly useless on snow or ice.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Renault Scenic

Great tyres ,better in wet contitions a litle bit noise but ok its a suv type tyre,very good offroad performance ...

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.