Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport

The Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport
67%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
64%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
63%
Wear
72%
Comfort
63%
Buy Again
58%

Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport Reviews (3)

29%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

These were the factory fitted tyres on my VW Tiguan, grip ok in dry but very poor in wet weather. Also the ride quality is poor on these tyres and quite a lot of road noise too. I also have winter tyres on which the car handles much better and is quieter and more comfortable compared to these summer tyres. Also disappointed that VW fit such poor tyres to a 4x4 vehicle.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tiuan R Line

Great wear and grip however amount of road noise.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

These are fitted to a Tiguan 2.0TDi with 140 bhp and they perform very well indeed in the dry, ok but with some reservations in the wet. Never tried snow but would NOT be keen given that it slides in the wet. So far 14,000 km and minimum wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 47,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Touareg

I have had 2 sets of Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport on an '11 Touareg

47000 between the two sets, with 3mm left on the 2nd set, so c25k a set

Just replaced with Continental Contact 5 SUV, which seem a lot quieter than the old HPs

cant fault the HP's though as OE fitment and suited the car

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-18-W
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Toyota Hilux mk6 3.0

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-S
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 21,500 Average miles

Audi Q5

On my Audi Q5 which I bought in August 2012 , had Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sports. 235/55R19,
These tires are the original tires that were on my car when I bought it. My q5 has travelled 21500 klm , and I think they are 70% worn , been an SUV I have the tires rotated about 4 times a year, or every 3000 k's . I think these tires are great they are great in wet and dry conditions, they ride smooth and quiet , and looked after they will do the distance... I will definitely buy these tires again ...

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-
25%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 800 Average miles

Audi Q3

I purchased a new Q3 and thought the tyres were over inflated, I checked the tyres and found them correct. The car was new and I allowed time for the tyres to settle before I contacted AUDI after sales team. The car was a hard unresponsive and noisey drive, the tyres were ruining a good car. I have had 6 new Audi,s and driven thousands of miles on various premium tyres. These are the worst tyres I have ever driven on. AUDI came on a test drive and agreed with me then changed the tyres, they then tested the car again and could not beleive the difference. Well done to AUDI I am now driving a quality car again

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
17%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Outlander

Thought my wheel bearings had exploded. lethal in wet thought I was on ice.
Got rid very quickly,

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp

Came new with my VW Tiguan, ok in the dry but very poor in the wet or even damp, losing grip at slightest hint of rain. Useless in snow, I can honestly say worst tyre I've ever had in winter, so I'm changing to winters very soon.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion

I'm an old guy ... done all that racing around stuff as a kid so I've no idea what 'the limit' is anymore ... so can't comment on 'progressiveness' ... the tyres are still going strong on the rear at 45000 miles ... fronts replaced around 35000. Tyres have been incredibly noisy due to the uneven wear on the rears ... sound like failed wheel bearings ... inner tread worn in stepped/saw tooth pattern which is apparently a common problem these days ... nobody will take responsibility. Tiguan ride on these tyres harsh and unpleasant. Hard to believe that car/tyre manufacturers feel this kind of thing is appropriate.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.