Bridgestone Blizzak LM25

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Blizzak LM25
85%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
84%
Comfort
84%
Buy Again
92%

Bridgestone Blizzak LM25 Reviews

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 80 Average miles

MINI countryman cooper diesel all4

Hey. I'm from Belgium

this car tire is super

good roadholding and good grip

both dry and wet

comfort is also good

my other car has continental winter ts 810 and between 2 there is no difference to notice. the car tire is now 8 years and 80,000 km and halfway his life.

is only a winter tire so drive only 4 months in a year

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-16-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 29,000 Average miles

Peugeot 307

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 500 Average miles

Skoda Fabia 1.4

Very good on snow, in corners. No drifting, no problems. I can really reccomend for snow and ice driving.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 400 Average miles

MINI Cooper D

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50 Spirited miles

Honda Prelude 2.2vtec

Had these on a honda prelude 2.2 VTI 1997 185hk and was very satisfied. They really had a sporty feeling in dry and was good in a blizzard with 30cm snow on the road.
they took me thru 10 winters in sweden. (along with it´s predecessor bridgestone LM22)

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-H
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

BMW E46 Compact 2004.

Great in the snow even up to 12" deep and driving in the melting slush was easy enough but braking on ice not as good as hoped.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

BMW Z4

I have used these tyres on two high-powered RWD sports cars: a lexus IS350 (312 hp) and my new BMW Z4 sDrive35i (officially 306 hp but close to 330), the first with "regular" 18 inch tyres, the second with run-flat 17 inch.

Those tyres are very well suited to sports cars and sedans/saloons. They provide decent snow traction (as much as one can expect with a powerful rear wheel drive car!) but just as importantly very good dry and rain traction and handling in cold weather. Let's face it, it doesn't snow every day unless you live near the artic circle! So dry traction is very important.

Also critical is how the car feels, and the LM25 preserve the sporty feeling and handling of the car, albeit with lower grip limits as one can expect. Very stable at high speed (up to 120 mph/200 kph in my experience)

I highly recommend those tyres to anyone wanting to enjoy his or her sports car of sedan/saloon below 40 F/5 C.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.