Pirelli CINTURATO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7
75%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
73%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
66%

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews (4)

41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Fiat Bravo

In less than 4 years and less than 25k miles, ~ 17k on the rear, 7k on the front, the tyres are rock hard and perished, to the point cracks have appeared in the tread, and grip has reduced to next to nothing. Approximately 3.5mm of tread left.

Will not buy a Pirelli tyre again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-V
27%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class Estate

These tyres are shocking for the price you pay for them.
Mercedes-Benz E350 Estate 2010. Driving conditions: Australia The Pirelli are okay at best. Dry handling is okay, wet is not much better. The car held its own at the limit, but the tyres kept feeling like they were sponges at best with any feedback. Australia has a high number of rough aggregate sealed road surfaces and the road noise on these tyres was a constant rumble like distant thunder that never arrived. On rolled bituminous roads (like in Europe) the road noise was okay. The tyre just send to melt off the car over their life. I only got 10,000 KMs out of a set of tyres front and back. Worst wearing tyres I have ever owned. Yes it's a 2Tonne E Class wagon, but at least I got 20,000kms out of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4. They didn't wear well either, but performed better everywhere else. Time to go back to the Falken ZE914. Performance and reasonable wear at least.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

BMW 320D MSport Tourer XDrive

These Pirelli P7 run flats were fitted to a BMW 320d f30 xdrive loan car I had for a week, identical to my own car which is fitted with Bridgestone S001s so an interesting direct comparison. The Pirellis are softer with a much less hard ride, but also made the car feel a bit floaty. They didn't tramline like the Bridgestone though. Noise level seemed much the same. Definitely a comfort oriented choice. They were used in soaking wet weather and felt secure, but there is too much traffic where I live to find the limits of adhesion especially with 4wd.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-18-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

BMW 320D MSport Tourer XDrive

These Pirelli P7 run flats were fitted to a BMW 320d f30 xdrive loan car I had for a week, identical to my own car which is fitted with Bridgestone S001s so an interesting direct comparison. The Pirellis are softer with a much less hard ride, but also made the car feel a bit floaty. They didn't tramline like the Bridgestone though. Noise level seemed much the same. Definitely a comfort oriented choice. They were used in soaking wet weather and felt secure, but there is too much traffic where I live to find the limits of adhesion especially with 4wd.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-18-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30 Easy Going miles

Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present)

My car has done 30k on one set from new. It's used for camping and lugging around a trailer, but mostly motorway mileage. Not usually driven hard or aggressively, but handles well when asked to. They are pricey, but I've seen regular returns of 18-20k on my cars in the past (typically 1 year for my mileage) with other brands, with similar or worse performance. I've not had one complaint. They are now approaching the wear indicators (prob another 1k on them) and I'll be buying the same again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Spirited miles

MINI JCW GP2

Purchased a 2019 Mini Cooper John Cooper Works for my wife which cane with these tyres. I thought they would have been great tyres based om the brand, however I was so wrong, my wife doesn’t even want to drive the car anymore with those tyres. Our main complaint about the tires are the road noise, very harsh ride, sidewalls are weak and poor feedback. After 2 weeks (less than 800km) of owning the car, we damaged 3 of the 4 tyres, 2 potholes caused the tyres to burst (sidewalls had big holes in them where the rubber was just flapping) while travelling less than 40 km/h, the other tyre was lost from a sink in the road were the sidewall rubber tore away.
I will never buy these tyres again, we are from Jamaica and these tyres can not hold up to our conditions, looking to purchase Hankook Ventus evo2 instead, the run flat nature ruins the ride of the car. I don’t understand how a high performance car can come with touring tyres which are so inadequate, these tyres ruined the experience of the Mini Cooper JCW.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-18-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW X3

Front tyres are worn on my 2017 BMW X3 after 15000miles of easy driving rears have about 3.5mm left so I will be replacing all after the winter season (switching to sottozeros for winter). I am appalled at how poor these summer tyres have lasted and I will be looking at switching to something like Goodyear or Bridgestone which were great on my 5 series cars.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-18-W
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4

These came with my brand new Audi A4, so conditions for the tyres couldn't be much better. They're a good tyre, it just feels like they wear down too quick. The grip has been great although as you'd expect the car has slid about a bit more recently as the tyres have worn down.

If they lasted longer I would probably buy again. I'm not a gentle driver, but I have driven this car like my previous two and the tyres (different makes) didn't wear down this quick.

In the ten months I've been using these tyres they've been great, handling corners better than other tyres I've previously used. They're good in the wet. The tyres have looked after me in their short life.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,400 Spirited miles

Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present)

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf GTi Mk5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.