Pirelli CINTURATO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7
75%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
73%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
66%

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews (2)

88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

Honda BRV

There are alot of crappy roads and speed bumps in my city, so I wanted good Tyre comfort and these gave me somewhat of comfort. My other option was blueearth. I'm pretty sure that the pirellis grip much better, in both dry and wet. They're not that loud as some may say. Very normal. Louder than the hushed yokohamas though. Handling is superb. Braking is good but not excellent sometimes, might be due to bad roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

BMW X3

Fitted as OE on my 2013 X3. Still have 5mm left on the 2nd set after 90k miles. Not great in the snow but I live on the south coast so not a problem for the one occasion in 7 years that I needed it!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-17-V
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi

These tyres have lasted me 30,000 miles at the front, on mixture of country lanes, motorways (mostly) and in the city. They do wear quite quickly compared to some tyres, however they are very quiet and comfortable to drive on with good grip both in dry and wet conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,500 Average miles

Peugeot 3008

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

Extreme grip in dry and fantastic grip in wet. Emergency braking in dry and wet is almost similar. Road noise is on the high side with this set.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

BMW 118d M Sport

I drive 26,000 miles per annum to work and back much of which is mway. I have tried many tyres over my 19 years of doing this journey. I’m not a professional tyre tester, but I can tell you in my > 500K miles driven the P7 Cinturaro is the best I’ve driven as an all round tyre. Hideously uncomfortable in my 118D M Sport BMW (178,000 miles) Run flats. But you know what they are safe , reliable, last long and get you home on a puncture. When you do the miles I do this is a massive plus. Run flats are a love / hate for me.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C180K Avantgarde

I use these on my W203 Mercedes C Class. I can't praise the tyres highly enough and I would definitely purchase the same again.

Handling is excellent and predictable both front and rear. Dry and wet grip is very good and inspires confidence.

Perhaps the only minus is noise. It is higher than I thought it would be but it is by no means bad.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

BMW 316

The tyre handles well in wet conditions. Even slightly bigger puddles don't create problems. When I first time drove with these tyres on the motorway i was surprised how silent they were compared to my previous tires or my father's tyres. The tyres make ride quite comfortable even when running stiffer springs. They are very good tyres considering that they are 3rd cheapest tyre that the tyre store sold for my tyre size.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-V
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Volkswagen (B8) 1.4 TSI (150 Hp) DSG ACT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-17-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 147

One of the best touring tires I've used. Earlier in a bit different size (225/45R17) I've used Michelin Primacy 3's and covered more than 40,000 km's. Pirellis are much more drivers oriented turing types. In fact they have changed over the years and the tread pattern and the compound also evolved. When first appeared 10 years ago I've been using them in standard 205/55R16 and I've remembered them as a soft sidewall non-sporty everyday all-arounder. But now with 215/45R17 they are completely different animal.
Of course they are not an UHP tyre, but who these days is allowed to push tires to the limits on public roads to notice this UHP benefit margin they feature over premium turings?
As many other mentioned, they appeared a bit noisy in the first place but after driving a bit more than 1000km's with them they are totally acceptable.
For a 150 bhp front wheel drive hatchback they do the job splendidly, no matter the weather conditions (as long as its above 7C).
Compared to Michelins which were a bit more milage/fuel economy oriented, these have superior grip, good to very good handling characteristics and are comfortable to come across potholes.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.