Pirelli CINTURATO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7
75%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
75%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
73%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
67%

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 40,000 Average miles

Audi A3 Sportback

I have been using these tyres since it came oem with the car. Its been almost 5 years / 62k km. Tyres are still around 4 mm. Comfort level is quite good comparing to my previous car tyres Hankook Ventus 2 and Bridgstone Turanza tyres. I might change my set of tyres as the tyres would start to lose quality due to season changes in Istanbul. Roads are full of pit holes and bumps in Istanbul. But thankfully I did not have any blow problem. I would highly recommend these tyres for compact HB cars.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 18,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk6 1.4 TSI 160

Worn to limits within 25K km in very average driving.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Average miles

BMW 318

Grip, both wet and dry are excellent, and road feedback is pretty good too. Wears pretty fast though. Got the run flats, and I understand that they're not supposed to be as comfortable as non-run flat tires, but the comfort on this is really not that great. They are pretty quiet, but road unevenness is really felt. Granted I do have a rather "sport" oriented vehicle.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Spirited miles

BMW F10 520d SE

Good overall tyre, great dry grip and feedback. Improved handling over previous Bridgestone. But there is a dramatic drop in grip on wet asphalt. They drain the water very well, so there is no aquaplaning issue, but the grip itself is below par.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk6

On a VW Golf 1.4 TSI, these provided good grip in both dry and wet conditions. I always felt confident when going around bends or through standing water. They are somewhat soft but still grippy enough for the occasional twisty road. Noise and comfort levels are good with this being more of a touring tyre. I wouldn’t mind putting these on my car again but would probably consider slightly sportier alternatives from Conti, Goodyear or Dunlop.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf

I changed from Dunlop Sport Max RT to this Pirelli's P7 cinturatto. My thoughts: Dry: good grip, traction and braking. The only drawback is that the sidewalls are soft, so.the cornering is not top notch. Wet: good overall performance. Noise: very quiet tires. Treadwear: so far so good..they are soft compound, still tje wear evenly. Bottomline: a good overall tire, just it is not a UHP tire, is a Summer Touring tire, for me.it is very similar to the Michelin Primacy3..very similar tire. If you want a good summer overall tire with good performance this tire is for you...but if you want a UHP tire you better try The Pirelli Sport Dragon or the Pitelli PZero Nero....

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

BMW 320D

I had these on my last car for the last four years. Great handling, feedback and braking in the wet and dry with the only downside being that they went a horrible brown colour. This does put me off buying again as they just looked dirty.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,820 Average miles

Toyota Altis

My car originally came with Falken tyres which were fairly worn and noisy. When they wore out, I have decided to change to a new set of P7 tyres. Grip is great on both dry and wet roads, handling has also improved. Certainly provides confidence on the roads. So far, have clocked only about 11,000km so still early to comment on the wear rate. So far, I have done a combination of highway and trunk roads driving. Overall very pleased with the tyres. I would say that these are not very quiet tyres but for the above average grip and drive, I have no qualms about it. Will definitelty consider buying P7 again when they are worn out. Brandon Low Singapore

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

Honda BRV

There are alot of crappy roads and speed bumps in my city, so I wanted good Tyre comfort and these gave me somewhat of comfort. My other option was blueearth. I'm pretty sure that the pirellis grip much better, in both dry and wet. They're not that loud as some may say. Very normal. Louder than the hushed yokohamas though. Handling is superb. Braking is good but not excellent sometimes, might be due to bad roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

BMW X3

Fitted as OE on my 2013 X3. Still have 5mm left on the 2nd set after 90k miles. Not great in the snow but I live on the south coast so not a problem for the one occasion in 7 years that I needed it!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.