Pirelli CINTURATO P7

The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7
75%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
75%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
76%
Wear
74%
Comfort
75%
Buy Again
67%

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf Mk6

On a VW Golf 1.4 TSI, these provided good grip in both dry and wet conditions. I always felt confident when going around bends or through standing water. They are somewhat soft but still grippy enough for the occasional twisty road. Noise and comfort levels are good with this being more of a touring tyre. I wouldn’t mind putting these on my car again but would probably consider slightly sportier alternatives from Conti, Goodyear or Dunlop.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf

I changed from Dunlop Sport Max RT to this Pirelli's P7 cinturatto. My thoughts: Dry: good grip, traction and braking. The only drawback is that the sidewalls are soft, so.the cornering is not top notch. Wet: good overall performance. Noise: very quiet tires. Treadwear: so far so good..they are soft compound, still tje wear evenly. Bottomline: a good overall tire, just it is not a UHP tire, is a Summer Touring tire, for me.it is very similar to the Michelin Primacy3..very similar tire. If you want a good summer overall tire with good performance this tire is for you...but if you want a UHP tire you better try The Pirelli Sport Dragon or the Pitelli PZero Nero....

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

BMW 320D

I had these on my last car for the last four years. Great handling, feedback and braking in the wet and dry with the only downside being that they went a horrible brown colour. This does put me off buying again as they just looked dirty.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,820 Average miles

Toyota Altis

My car originally came with Falken tyres which were fairly worn and noisy. When they wore out, I have decided to change to a new set of P7 tyres. Grip is great on both dry and wet roads, handling has also improved. Certainly provides confidence on the roads. So far, have clocked only about 11,000km so still early to comment on the wear rate. So far, I have done a combination of highway and trunk roads driving. Overall very pleased with the tyres. I would say that these are not very quiet tyres but for the above average grip and drive, I have no qualms about it. Will definitelty consider buying P7 again when they are worn out. Brandon Low Singapore

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Spirited miles

Honda BRV

There are alot of crappy roads and speed bumps in my city, so I wanted good Tyre comfort and these gave me somewhat of comfort. My other option was blueearth. I'm pretty sure that the pirellis grip much better, in both dry and wet. They're not that loud as some may say. Very normal. Louder than the hushed yokohamas though. Handling is superb. Braking is good but not excellent sometimes, might be due to bad roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

BMW X3

Fitted as OE on my 2013 X3. Still have 5mm left on the 2nd set after 90k miles. Not great in the snow but I live on the south coast so not a problem for the one occasion in 7 years that I needed it!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-17-V
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi

These tyres have lasted me 30,000 miles at the front, on mixture of country lanes, motorways (mostly) and in the city. They do wear quite quickly compared to some tyres, however they are very quiet and comfortable to drive on with good grip both in dry and wet conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,500 Average miles

Peugeot 3008

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

Extreme grip in dry and fantastic grip in wet. Emergency braking in dry and wet is almost similar. Road noise is on the high side with this set.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

BMW 118d M Sport

I drive 26,000 miles per annum to work and back much of which is mway. I have tried many tyres over my 19 years of doing this journey. I’m not a professional tyre tester, but I can tell you in my > 500K miles driven the P7 Cinturaro is the best I’ve driven as an all round tyre. Hideously uncomfortable in my 118D M Sport BMW (178,000 miles) Run flats. But you know what they are safe , reliable, last long and get you home on a puncture. When you do the miles I do this is a massive plus. Run flats are a love / hate for me.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.