Dunlop SP Sport 9000

The Dunlop SP Sport 9000 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport 9000
63%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
65%
Road Feedback
64%
Progressiveness
61%
Wear
65%
Comfort
62%
Buy Again
52%

Dunlop SP Sport 9000 Reviews (3)

100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 35,000 Average miles

Honda Accord

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Astra SRi

I replaced Dulop Sport 01's with these by mistake and what a mistake it was. Dry handling is average, road noise a little high and wet grip a disgrace. I get so much understear in the wet im lucky i still have a car. I competely change my style of driving when its even damp. Acceleration is also poor as the wheels dont grip in any conditions leading to wheel spin and in the wet i can get straight line wheel spin in second gear. Breaking however is ok, which is odd. Most wheel spin happens under acceleration and i would never buy these again. Maybe this tyre just doesnt suit my car, i would have them banned on road safety grounds.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Easy Going miles

BMW 330 Ci Sport

Had these tyres on about two years now but I only average 6k a year on suburbam roads. I have to negotiate pot holes, leaves and everything else the tractors drop on the road. Running on a good flat road they are quiet but trtansfer any imperfection through noise and feedback. Tramlining on lorry worn roads is a nightmare. Since I first used these tyres I didn't think they were better than my Conti's. Plus they are even worse in the snow,even though I put a paving slab in the boot. Overall good in the dry - poor in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 12,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Omega Estate (RWD)

In terms of wear i would not rate these tyres highly at all. I've just had to replace a pair of these i had on my rear wheels after only 12000 miles! Granted i do carry heavy loads and lots of passengers on a regular basis but still i would have expected them to last at least 18000. However, in terms of grip, they have been fantastic in both dry and wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

MG ZS

Bought these through a combination of price and reviews on here.

Wet grip, and in particular anti-aquaplaning is very good, better than my previous Continental Sport Contact 2's.

Road noise is terrible, not so bad for the first 1500 miles but seems to get progressively worse to the extent that it drowns out the noise produced by the performance exhaust at motorway speeds.

Wear rate I would say is poor when compared to the previous Continentals which lasted 27,000 miles, and these have only managed 9000 miles - and this was only achieved through swapping the fronts with the rears.

The car wanders significantly on tramlines and this seems more pronounced than the Continentals, and they weren't great either, though saying this, I've had the car from new and have never been convinced that it was tracked properly from new....something I need to get round to having checked.

After comparing Continental Sp.Contact 3's, Toyo Proxes T1R's, Falken ZE912's and Uniroyal Rainsport 2's, I'm now replacing these with the Uniroyals based on a combination of great online reviews and price.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Impreza

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Spirited miles

Volvo C70 T5 GT

better in wet than dry, any performance they had tailed off when closer to wear limit, so much so when on the rear they would slide out on roundabouts or bends and I was FWD!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,500 Spirited miles

Nissan 350z

Had these tyres on the back of my Nissan 350z. The grip was pretty good, not as good as the Michelin Pilot Sports I had before but the tyres were quite a bit cheaper. And most importantly they lasted about 4000 miles longer! Wet grip was very good, never felt unsure, with a progressive release in both wet and dry conditions. Totally useless in the snow we had, but that's what you expect from any summer tyre on wide wheels on a RWD car...

I'd definitely recommend these tyres from a price/performance rating.

Tyres I've had in the past:
Michelin Pilot Sport
Bridgestone RE040
Bridgestone RE050
Pirelli Rosso P-Zero

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

BMW E46 3 Series

I have these tyres on front of my car and they wear so slowly, i was really happy with the mileage, when i bought car it was about 5-6mm tread left and i done about 40000km and still a bit left on them, so who is looking long lasting mileage and good enough tyre this is the to go for, because and price is cheap as well, the reason i gave 5 point on buy again, because i always would like tu try something new, so next tyre will be michelin PS3, hoping superb grip from that tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.