Pirelli Scorpion Verde

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde
68%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
63%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde Reviews (3)

56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,500 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz ML

I normally don’t drive very hard, so I assume the girp on dry and wet are good. But the tyres do not last long, only 13500 miles from brand new, already have to replace the front tyres. Back tyres are still OK, but I think I probably will have to replace after another 5000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-45-20-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Audi Q5

Good tire on dry and wet, but they were gone after 18.000Km

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota RAV4

Reasonable ride and not to noisy.. Wear rate is incredible though ! My tyres have done 10,000 miles on a Rav 4 (Mostly motorway) and the fronts which are the driven wheels most of the time are 75% worn out !! Not a tyre for those who cover high miles !

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

THESE CAME FITTED AS STANDARD ON MY BRAND NEW, MY 2016,VOLVO XC60 SE LUX NAV D4 FRONT WHEEL DRIVE

THESE TYRES ARE DANGEROUS IN THE WET,LOSE TRACTION AND GRIP ROUND BENDS, LETHAL IN THE SNOW ICE

IN THE DRY THEY ARE GREAT, BUT BEING IN THE UK,ITS MOSTLY DAMP OR WET HERE
THESE TYRES LOSE TRACTION ALMOST IMMEDIATELY ON PULLING AWAY IN THE WET AND DAMP CONDITIONS UNLESS YOU DRIVE AT A SNAILS PACE
IN THE SNOW THEY ARE AS IF YOU ARE DRIVING ON ICE
THESE MUST BE THE VERDE SUMMER TYRES AS THEY ARE VERY HARD WEARING, HARDLY ANY WEAR IN 15000 MILES THIS MAY BE THE PROBLEM , CIRCA 6 MM FRONT 8 MM PLUS REAR,THE COMPOUND OF THE RUBBER IS TO HARD FOR THE UK TEMPERATURES AND CLIMATE , IN MY OPINION THEY SHOULD NEVER BE USED IN THE UK MARKET.

I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO VOLVO NEXT WEEK AS HAD ENOUGH OF THESE TYRES AFTER THIS LAST BIT OF SNOW, MADE THE CAR NEAR UNUSABLE, NOT GOOD FROM A CAR MANUFACTURED IN SWEDEN WHICH SHOULD KNOW BETTER!

PS I HAVE OVER 40 YEARS DRIVING EXPERIENCE, BOTH MILITARY AND CIVILIAN FROM MOTORCYCLES TO CLASS 1 HGV ABNORMAL LOADS, ON AND OFF ROAD, ITS THE TYRES NOT ME!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz GLC43

Not grippy on dry or wet

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-20-
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Bought new tyres for a range rover evouque 3 months ago average mileage and around town no off road.
Lost pressure in front near side went to have it checked over and was amazed together with the tyre fitter that a small thorn and I mean small had penetrated ,and due to position of it being borderline had to have it replaced.
Good job I did not take it off road!
Poor quality rubber it looks like so beware.


Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

These are dreadful tires, replaced Dunlop SP4 on my VW Tiguan hoping that the Pirelli Scorpion Verde would be better on a SUV.
They are very noisy and thrum on any good surface but more importantly they have no traction at all on damp or wet surfaces and are frightening in the wet whilst cornering.
They constantly understeer on any damp suface and inspire zero confidence.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz ML350

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 265-45-20-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

after fitting 2 tyres to front of my 2017 vw tiguan & a wheel alignment, I now experience tyre noise. As i drive on motorway often the noise is quite annoying

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-17-
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 16,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz GLC 250 4 Matic

Came stock with my GLC. Worn down too quickly and is very noisy

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-20-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.