Pirelli Scorpion Verde

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde
67%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
61%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde Reviews (3)

46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

These are dreadful tires, replaced Dunlop SP4 on my VW Tiguan hoping that the Pirelli Scorpion Verde would be better on a SUV.
They are very noisy and thrum on any good surface but more importantly they have no traction at all on damp or wet surfaces and are frightening in the wet whilst cornering.
They constantly understeer on any damp suface and inspire zero confidence.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Bought new tyres for a range rover evouque 3 months ago average mileage and around town no off road.
Lost pressure in front near side went to have it checked over and was amazed together with the tyre fitter that a small thorn and I mean small had penetrated ,and due to position of it being borderline had to have it replaced.
Good job I did not take it off road!
Poor quality rubber it looks like so beware.


Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Chrysler 300C

Fitted these tyres to a Chrysler 300c as a replacement for the Goodyear F1 that were fitted as OEM. Goodyear only did 25K miles.
The Scorpion Verde have done in excess of 35k miles and are not in need of replacement yet. I will replace with the same type again.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC70 D5

Second set of these I've put on the Volvo now and they are great, get over 35k miles a set and are a great all rounder, very well matched to the car and easy to come by nationwide. Hard to give a full and accurate review of dynamic ability to the type of car they are fitted to but for the kind of driving I do I'll be happy to put a third set on.

Only issue is they are a little pricey, could be a few £ less to buy, over £550 for a set on my car!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz ML350

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 265-45-20-
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,750 Average miles

Mercedes Benz ML350

I done 30000 km on my ML and my front Pirelli Verde gone , rear after less than 35000 also ready to be replace .
Good tyre to drive but wearing so quick , won't buy them again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Ford Kuga

Very good in all conditions including snow and ice.Not as quiet or economical as expected but still comparable with previous continental 4x4 contact. The also seem to have more grip than the continental

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 23,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel

I have had these tyres on my car for 23k miles and they are still holding up well.There is even wear and no degradation at all.
They do a great job in snow/mud/dry and wet

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Audi Q5

Good tire on dry and wet, but they were gone after 18.000Km

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
27%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery 2

I am very disappointed with the recently purchased replacement Pirelli tyres on my Land rover Discovery.
Following an MOT fail for a damaged tyre I decided to replace the damaged one and worst other and fit a pair of new Pirelli Scorpion S/T to have a complete set of Pirelli Scorpion S/T tyres all round.
As the old type of Pirelli Scorpion S/T are no longer available the latest equivalent was fitted.
A pair of Pirelli Scorpion Verde 106H tyres were fitted I was assured that these were the best tyres that could be fitted.
Unfortunately I have found the new tyres slip contently and lose traction on damp grass causing the traction control to work constantly ( vehicle unladen)
As there is no grip on the front tyres feels like driving on rims only
My questions are
Are these Pirelli Scorpion Verde 106H tyres correct for the Landrover Discovery 2001 TD5 ?
Will the grip get better with time?
Is it safe to drive on the motorway with a heavy trailer in the wet with the lack of grip?
Is it safe to drive on the road with a mix of Pirelli Scorpion S/T on the rear and Pirelli Scorpion Verde 106H on the front as it is skids constantly on grass.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-70-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.