Pirelli Scorpion Verde

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde
67%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
68%
Wear
61%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
54%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde Reviews (2)

19%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Touareg

These are the worst tyres ever made!
Firstly, I got a set of 235/65/17 for my Touareg. They wore out extremely fast and they got a lot of punctures. There was some time I carryed around two (2!) spare winter wheels because of this shit.

I never seen a tyre such bad, they got punctured even from small rocks!

After 3 or 4 years I decided to give this model another chance - I had a big discount for a 255/60/17 set (also compatible with my Touareg wheels). F*** my life! They were even worse - on country roads the small rocks simply cut into the tyre... I never experienced a tyre such bad and I had from Kormoran to Debica (romanian cheapest brand).

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-T
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

I have been very pleased with the wear , comfort and grip from these tyres given they are fat 50% profile. They have been quite adept at handling snow though I have 4 wd. Lasting easily 20k with hard driving is amazing. Had a puncture , drew the screw out. Pumped it back up and 10k on its still fine. Though a concern now and with others running this tyre on Tiguans is that at only 16 months and 25k there is substantial cracks formed on the sidewall. It has been surmised as being due to the plastic re inforced sidewall moving around on cornering or some other factor. However given how long lasting they have been compared to lower profile tyres on previous cars having only a quarter of this mileage before wearing out then if now needing replacement I would happily buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-V
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

after fitting 2 tyres to front of my 2017 vw tiguan & a wheel alignment, I now experience tyre noise. As i drive on motorway often the noise is quite annoying

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-17-
85%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion

I commute 16000 miles plus, mainly dual carriageway. The wear has been excellent and road holding in dry and wet good. Recent snow earlier in year with tiguan in snow mode grip very good with no slippage and good traction.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Subaru Subaru forester 2.0

On roads in Singapore, Nothing to complain about the tires, except for road noise.
On Malaysian roads, under heavy thunderstorms the tires are really good over wet roads.

Overall, the steering is very precise and comfort is good.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-18-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100,000 Spirited miles

Volvo XC90 D5 (163bhp)

I have these Tyres on my Volvo XC90 and they are fantastic super grip in the wet and dry low noise and they hardly ever wear. Even driving in deep snow they never got stuck I’ve just ordered a new set for the back in very fussy when it comes to Tyres and it’s hard to find a set your happy with but I love these

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tdi 4 motion

These are standard fitment on the MK2 Tiguan SEL . Having now done 5000 miles from new with rain , snow , mud and now hot roads I must admit for a 50 series tall tyre they give very good road holding and comfort. Having come from a dedicated sports estate and hot hatch running 40 series Uniroyal and Bridgestone the Pirellis are very impressive. No signs of wear. Ideally suited to a 240bhp Tiguan.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,500 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz ML

I normally don’t drive very hard, so I assume the girp on dry and wet are good. But the tyres do not last long, only 13500 miles from brand new, already have to replace the front tyres. Back tyres are still OK, but I think I probably will have to replace after another 5000 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-45-20-
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

THESE CAME FITTED AS STANDARD ON MY BRAND NEW, MY 2016,VOLVO XC60 SE LUX NAV D4 FRONT WHEEL DRIVE

THESE TYRES ARE DANGEROUS IN THE WET,LOSE TRACTION AND GRIP ROUND BENDS, LETHAL IN THE SNOW ICE

IN THE DRY THEY ARE GREAT, BUT BEING IN THE UK,ITS MOSTLY DAMP OR WET HERE
THESE TYRES LOSE TRACTION ALMOST IMMEDIATELY ON PULLING AWAY IN THE WET AND DAMP CONDITIONS UNLESS YOU DRIVE AT A SNAILS PACE
IN THE SNOW THEY ARE AS IF YOU ARE DRIVING ON ICE
THESE MUST BE THE VERDE SUMMER TYRES AS THEY ARE VERY HARD WEARING, HARDLY ANY WEAR IN 15000 MILES THIS MAY BE THE PROBLEM , CIRCA 6 MM FRONT 8 MM PLUS REAR,THE COMPOUND OF THE RUBBER IS TO HARD FOR THE UK TEMPERATURES AND CLIMATE , IN MY OPINION THEY SHOULD NEVER BE USED IN THE UK MARKET.

I WILL BE REPORTING THIS TO VOLVO NEXT WEEK AS HAD ENOUGH OF THESE TYRES AFTER THIS LAST BIT OF SNOW, MADE THE CAR NEAR UNUSABLE, NOT GOOD FROM A CAR MANUFACTURED IN SWEDEN WHICH SHOULD KNOW BETTER!

PS I HAVE OVER 40 YEARS DRIVING EXPERIENCE, BOTH MILITARY AND CIVILIAN FROM MOTORCYCLES TO CLASS 1 HGV ABNORMAL LOADS, ON AND OFF ROAD, ITS THE TYRES NOT ME!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Stunning. Range Rover Evoque from new. Changed fronts at 50k miles because of shoulder wear. Just changed backs at 61k miles because of a puncture - they still were about 1 mm above the gauge. I don't drive slowly, have used the vehicle to tow trailers including collecting stone from a quarry. Great value.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.