Toyo Proxes 4

The Toyo Proxes 4 is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Toyo Proxes 4
71%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
72%
Progressiveness
66%
Wear
77%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
63%

Toyo Proxes 4 Reviews (3)

86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Passat Variant 1.8T

Have had these for a couple of months and are very happy with the grip in wet and dry as well as the sound and comfort. Had Falken fk-452 before and I think these are not as noisey.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

got these a few months ago and by far the best tyre i have owned, they stick to the road like something to a blanket, i bought them as toyos are very highly recommended on the fiat forum for puntos and it was either these or t1r's. i when for these as they are more hardy for use in the winter and they are not as known for wearing out fast like the t1r's.

overall a very good tyre in all seasons would defo recommend

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,000 Average miles

Honda Civic SI Coupe

tires were ok at first but the cupping got so bad i had to buy new tires with still a little usable tread left. was gonna get new tires in 3 months anyhow but had to do it early, was going deaf from having the radio up so loud trying to drown out the truck tires these turned into. when i bought my new nexens i had an alignment done and it wasnt too far off so it wasnt that causing the cupping.proxes is a very good lookin tire but, ask yourself if looks are more important than performance. i dont recomend these, sorry toyo.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Audi A6

I ran these tires for 2 years and from day 1 these tires would vibrate up to and especially bad at around 65mph. After that they felt smooth, but I can't drive 80 mph + everywhere. I took the car in last fall to have the tires rebalanced and they said don't bother, the tires are junk. Two tires had belts that were separating. I pulled them off the rims and now I'm leaning toward the Michelins or the VREDESTEIN ULTRAC SESSANTA.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Average miles

Toyota Auris

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Honda CRX Si

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Rover 214 Si

These were my first set of decent tyres and theres a notable difference in comparison to cheaper options. The one let down was the wet/damp grip. Although not bad, its not an awful lot better than normal tyres, at least not the same as the difference in dry grip.

Wear was very good, done 8k on them now and they've barely worn! Also very quiet and comfortable.

Also quite an attractive tread pattern which is a bonus.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Spirited miles

Honda Prelude

Amazing tyres. All future tyres will be Toyos! Hold on well in the wet, and even in snow/ice. Excellent in dry. Only realised how amazing they are, after moving to a cheaper brand.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,500 Average miles

Vauxhall Astra SRi CDTi 1.9 150

If i had to use one word to round these tyres up it would be awful!!!! The only good things i can say about these tyres is that they are cheap. i have a 150bhp vauxhall astra and they are rubbish in the wet, and only average in the dry.

i would never recommend this tyre, and i work in the tyre buisness.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 16,000 Average miles

Land Rover Freelander 2006

Very good tyres, especially wet handling. The poor wear was expected. I had problems with off-road use. The side wall was torn by a rock. On the asphalt they are great.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.