Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico

The Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico
70%[average]
Dry Grip
80%
Wet Grip
68%
Road Feedback
64%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
67%
Comfort
77%
Buy Again
49%

Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico Reviews

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 40,000 Easy Going miles

Chevrolet Captiva

M+S 235/60/R17 ASÄ°METRÄ°CO PÄ°RELLÄ° ZERO , I used this tire for five years on my old car chevrolet captiva 2.0 d 2008. Especially, snow capability is enough, considering it is an all season tire

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-17-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

I’ve had these tyres for 35,000 miles now, and I have tried the falken fk510, Michelin’s pilot sport and the toyo proxes. So I’ve got some to compare it too. In the dry the falkens out perform the proxes massively and the Pirelli scorpions plus michellins somewhat too. The Pirelli’s seem to wear the best. They are the best in the wet, and I do off road my Range Rover and don’t put winter tyres on. The Pirelli scorpions seem to totally have you covered for the ice and light dustings of snow we’ve had in the south of England the last few years. Overall I’m happy to sacrifice a little dry handling and performance for the wet weather ability, winter capabilities, and better wear. Is worth noting that the falkens which drive fantastically are now basically the same price which is a shame as I would in the summer fit a pair on the front, seeing as I use two lots of fronts a year anyway.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-20-W
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 39,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-20-V
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Great tyre in the dry but terrible in the wet. On the motorway in wet conditions anything over 60mph risks aqua planning.

Will never buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 275-40-20-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Volvo XC70 D5

I drive a Volvo XC70 D5 AWD with Polestar on New Zealand roads. No back country off road yet tried. Tires are as awesome for evrything - wet, dry, conversation and never had an issue there - but they wear so badly. First three months replaced the back two as inside wall failed! A year later chunks of front tire shredded off after a rim rub while daughter was learning to drive - not a severe rub - I was in the car at the time. Today, 2 months after rim job, the rear tire replaced after the first three months is now showing strain on outer wall. Car is not used for anything other than touring, so why so much strain. My son has a Mazda 6, he does worse things than me and hasn't changed a tire in two years!! Looking for alternatives - maybe the AWD is a tough one for tires to handle,

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-19-V
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Volvo XC70 D5

Good feeling as far as the outside temperature is above 15°C. Below, be very carefull on damp roads as there is no longer lateral grip. Starts with understeering even with speed as low as 30mph then oversteers before track control comes into action. I had the same issue with my previous XC70 and moved to Continental which makes you feel much more comfortable. If anyone knows how to make it work on wet, please let me konw.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-19-V
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery 3

I had previously used Continental 4x4 Contacts on my Discovery 3 and got about 40,000 miles each out of the two sets I had. When I went to replace them there was a deal on Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico so I went for them instead. Couldn't tell much of a difference between the handling of the Continentals and the Pirellis on mostly road driving including a lot of towing a heavy trailer on county roads and was happy enough with them. Did have some trouble on a steep wet grass slope once but went to low ratio and made it up. Where the Pirellis have failed to live up to the Continentals has been in the wear. I have managed less than 20000 miles on the fronts and need to replace them and the backs will need done in another 5000 miles, this is about half the distnace of the Continentals. As a result I wouldn't buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Audi A8

Brilliant tyres and used on Audi A8 drove almost 9000 miles through Europe in all conditions and found absolutely brilliant allround tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Spirited miles

Jeep cherokee sport

poor in wet and poor in comfort, noisy, cant hear people talking, too hard on the road, thus not sticky enough, feels slippery....

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-20-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Volvo XC70 D5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.