Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico

The Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico
79%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
75%
Wear
80%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
74%

Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico Reviews

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Spirited miles

Audi Q3

The car comes whith this tyres. I am very satisfied as the tyres works, good performance on dry and wet surfaces.
I drove a couple of times on snow roads and the tyres are doing "well" as a summer tyre.
Right now i've ridden 23.000km and i think i can drive another 20.000km.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-19-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 525 TDS

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Celica VVTi 140

I have only driven this car with these tyres so it is difficult to compare the Pirellis to other performance tyres but I have been very impressed with the tyre wear - they have lasted 35,000 miles on a mixture of country lanes and motorways so I would buy them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Grande Punto TJet

Got a pair of these unused from a friend who had them as spares . Used them for a couple of months so far and are fairly impressed with what is a fairly old design ! Good grip wet and dry even in temperatures under 8 degrees ! Exellent road feel with the only problem being a tendency to follow road imperfections ! Overall an exellent tyre although not available in my size anymore . Would be interested to try the p zero instead !

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 323 Touring

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 27,000 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.2D Estate

Both fronts worn out at 15k miles. Left rear had uneven wear gone in 27k. Prone to puncture easily and quite noisy for an assimetric. Not particularly good for a premium tyre with very little feedback. Now trying Cooper Zeon CS6, initial impressions good but time will tell

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Jaguar X Type 2.2D Estate

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 42,000 Easy Going miles

Jaguar XJ8

These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-19-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Celica VVTLi

NOT THE WERST TYRE ON THE ROAD I FIND IT EASY TO GET FRONT WHEEL SPIN WHEN DRIVEN HARD I HAVE GOT ABOUT 4mm LEFT ON THE REAR BUT THEY NEED TO BE CHANGED AS THEY ARE OUT OF SHAPE NOISEY AND LOSE GRIP EASY OK WHEN NEW GOING TO TRY CONTIENTAL SPORT 5 NOW

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 65,000 Spirited miles

MG ZR

The Pirelli's came on the car when I got it from new. I drove 50 miles to work all twisting single carriageway and back home 50 more 6 days a week in all weathers and they never let me down. In the dry they would grip the road like glue with plenty of feed back, but in the wet they are like two different tyres. For cruising around in the wet they are ok, they do every thing well enough but if you pick up the speed then beware they're not going to grip until you get some heat in them, but once you do they grip pretty good and still good feed back but beware if standing water as they aquaplane easly. I tried other tyres on the car like Bridgestone Potenza RE040 and I found they they had slightly less over all grip wet and dry but for some reason the car turned into the bends better. I'm still using the Pirelli's on my car now and have no plans to change.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.