Dunlop SP StreetResponse

The Dunlop SP StreetResponse is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP StreetResponse
64%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
78%
Comfort
69%
Buy Again
70%

Dunlop SP StreetResponse Reviews

62%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5
  • Trockenhaftung 2
  • Nassgriff 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Yaris 1.5 ts

Grips well but is showing it's age. Wear disappointing front tyres down to 4mm at 10000 miles. Not driven harsly. Quiet comfy ride but feel a bit vague.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

Good job Dunlop. Better than michelin Primacy 3 in the wet, but not in the dry.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 49 Average miles

Mazda

I bought these tires in 2010 as I wanted to place original oem spec size on my Mazda MX-3. Ever since, I have driven almost 50,000 miles (a bit over 80,000 km) with these tires and am truly impressed! Driving has been from daily commuting to highway long distance, from traffic slow to spirited driving at speeds well above legal limits, in a mix of weather from hot summer months of 35+ degrees to winter nearly 0 degrees. Truth is the Mazda MX-3 passive 4WS helped a lot with vehicle cornering abilities. The tires have never failed . Wear was impressively slow, I'm contemplating on finally changing the tires, yet they still have grip and most of all tread. Grip has reduced now after all these miles in the wet mostly so I'm driving more cautiously now until I get them replaced. Compared to the Bridgestone E300 that I had before, these proved far superior in every aspect - longevity, grip, cornering, stopping. A bit noisy on bad tarmac. Would definitely go for these again, but since I'm switching to 15 inch wheels now (oem mx-3 alloys), these are not available as 195/55/15 which I will be going for now. Oh, they are made in thailand (which initially I didn't like when I first saw), but they've proven my initial mistrust wrong, and turned out to be safe, good value for money car tires. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-T
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Citro├źn C1

..I had to replace the original front tyre (Michelin Energy) on my C1, after 28k. I have now run a little bit more than 3k and can only say that am very happy with the Dunlop. The grip is very good in dry conditions, simply amazing in wet conditions. Maybe they are a bit noisy but the truth is that the C1 is everything but comfortable and silence car..so am not too bothered about that. I do about 30 miles a day, 20 of which is motorway. I have noticed a significant improvement in the mpg, driving the car in the same conditions/same driving style. I would recommend this tyre and in the couple of months or so, will replace the 2 Michelin at the back with the Dunlop.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-65-14-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Ford KA 1.3

Tried many tyres on the KA, these replaced some budgets. The dry grip is as good as the budgets, the wet grip is out of this world! So much grip in the wet, good comfort. Very happy.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-13-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,000 Average miles

Jaguar XF

The tyres have been on the car since new; have now done 35000 miles. Wear is fantastic, I reckon I'll get another 20000 out of them, but the noise is unbearable! It turns a luxury car into a very noisy ordinary one!

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-V
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 56 Average miles

Volkswagen

I have had REAL problems finding a suitable eco tyre for my Polo Blumotion (original model). The original Dunlop SP10s have ben discontinued, and the Streetresponse appears to be the replacement, but you CAN NOT get hold of them for love nor money. Its important to fit the correct type as the average mileage suffers hugely if a non-eco tyre is used. For example, at one point I was unable to find SP10s so was forced to put on a pair of standard Firestones, the average m.p.g. dropped from 72 to 58! Does anyone else have problems finding suitable tyres? Are there any other brands apart from SP10s (discontinued) or Streetresponce that are suitable?
PaulB

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-18-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.