Kumho Ecsta HM KH31

The Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 is a Summer Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Kumho Ecsta HM KH31
75%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
73%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
72%
Comfort
78%
Buy Again
74%

Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 Reviews (2)

70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 650 Average miles

Vauxhall omega

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10 Average miles

Renault Megane

Great tyres for the price. Awesome grip in the wet and dry! Definitely would buy again. I don't understand people's bad reviews on this tyre because I have had no problems as yet!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
23%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 2
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Ford Mondeo

These tyres turned My Mondeo from a sure footed, safe car into a nightmare, there is poor grip in the dry and grip is so bad in the wet I only use the car if I cannot walk.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Jaguar XJ6

Fitted a set of 4 of these as the car was purchased with a rubbish selection of old, leaky and worn tyres. Of course the car was transformed but like all Kumho tyres, they are very well balanced. They roll smoothly and quietly, appropriate for this car! Being very heavy and soft, the handling of the car isnt brilliant anyway, but these stick to the road and the car feels very confident, it wont easily overcome the tyres in normal or even spirited driving. ABS cuts in very late too which shows they can perform even on a large car. Off the line traction is great with no wheelspin. At speed there is no vibration and no tramlining, which these cars are prone too. I like Kumho tyres and these are no exception, also great value in this expensive size, highly recommended. They are also very resistant to aquaplaning and they look great too. Another plus is that the sidewalls look great with tyre shine on!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-16-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Chevrolet Tacuma

Very noisy tyres. I'm very disappointed, next time will try KH17.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Mazda 323f 1.8 GT

Fantastic tyres. After 2y testing (30 000 km+ driving). I can say, that they fit well. Quiet tyres with good grip on dry and wet tarmac. A little bit fragile especially after testing in Poland, when I lost 1 tyre in hole as big as big pizza. In my opinion kumho are better than michelin energy saver which I had previously. after 2y driving on kumho tyres still have similar opinion like at the beginning.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

SEAT ALhambra TDi

Put these tyres on 15 months ago, and have covered 35000 miles of varied but spirited driving of full size MPV and still have 3.5mm of tread available.
A truly great performance in the wear test. I have had no issues with grip in either dry or wet conditions, and noise is no better or worse than Michelin / Avon / Goodyear which i have had fitted previously.
If driven with a delicate right foot, i have also managed to maintain in excess of 50mpg on all journeys, suggesting rolling resistance is low also.
I will definitely be fitting again when new tyres are required.
In summary a fantastic but safe tyre for a modest cost.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord

I replased Falken FK451's with these. After the summer and about 10000km I am very dissapointed. On dry it slides and on wet I have no confidence what so ever. On wet they feel allmost scary. Aquaplaning is unlikely but 99,9% of the time I wonder if the car slides sideways or direct. Will not buy and will not recommend. Compared to Falkens they are alot more comfortable and alot more quiter. I have to consider of changing these prematurely.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 200 Average miles

Honda City

Just changed my falken st115 to these kumho kh31s. Price was very competitive and cost very much less than the michelins or other brands. They were very quiet. Ride comfort was excellent and handling felt better than the falkens. Would definitely go for kumhos again in future!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.