Pirelli P6

The Pirelli P6 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P6
60%[average]
Dry Grip
73%
Wet Grip
67%
Road Feedback
59%
Progressiveness
51%
Wear
60%
Comfort
60%
Buy Again
49%

Pirelli P6 Reviews

44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10 Spirited miles

Fiat Linea MJD

I have a Fiat Linea that I use as Fiat original tires. However, the dry grip is very low and got a low traction. If you to get a accelerate, the tires to peel out easly. In a sharp curve it certainly peel out too. I hate this tires. The wear is much greater in corners. In a some time of use, the corners it wear out a lot before the center of tires. The p6 tire is a very rigid and gets a low confort and hadling. I ´ll never to buy this tires again. Trash tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Peugeot 407 4 door sedan 2.0 petrol

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-V
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Saab Automobile Classic 900 LPT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-50-15-S
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30 Average miles

Saab Automobile 2.0T (210bhp)

The P6 was OEM on my 2009 Saab 9.3. The car sat on the dealer lot for 15 months w/o being moved and one tire developed a permanent flat spot that never went away (a minor vibration when on the front). However, the tires worked reasonably well. Normal combination driving they lasted 30K miles (1mm remaining), but with 5K regular rotation, theye worn evenly. I never had any issue with them wet or dry, but they do lack feel (relative to a high performance tire). I live in Texas so can't' comment on snow. They are fairly quiet. Corner grip is ok; they definitely contribute to under-steer, but they will hold the road reasonably. Progressiveness is just ok as well. Nothing bad, but I do notice the anti-lock kicking in occasionally at times when I wouldn't expect it (I interpreting that as lack of progressiveness). But that may be the Saab as the brakes don't provide as much feel as my Honda del Sol. An ok tire for everyday use, but I can find better performance value so I probably wouldn't purchase again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Opel Astra H OPC

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 190-65-15-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Audi A3 Sportback

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
21%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Volvo 940 turbo

First Time I have Bought Pirelli's and Was Very Dissapointed right from go.
A Below Average tyre at a premium price.
Below average cornering, ordinary wet grip, Cheapo Indonesian made.
Definitely not worth the extra $20 over other better average tyres.
Will never Buy Pirellis again!
Perfect for people who want to pay for the name.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Fiat fiat palio R 1.8

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Freelander 2

Inherited these on a Freelander at 225/55 17W; fronts reached wear limit at 24k miles, back lasted a bit longer, more like 30k. Replaced them with Uniroyal Rainsport 2 which initially at least were excessively noisy but improved a lot after a few months. Rated the P6 handling significantly better than the Rainsports with more stability in cornering, did not really test them at the limits though.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-W
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Volvo C30 R Design Sport

Even with extra load versions the side walls feel soft and the tyre rolls. Worn very quickly. Hard to get them balanced and stay balanced. Would actively avoid them in the future.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.