Kumho Solus KH17

The Kumho Solus KH17 is a Summer Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Kumho Solus KH17
70%[average]
Dry Grip
76%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
70%
Progressiveness
69%
Wear
67%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
67%

Kumho Solus KH17 Reviews (4)

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia estate

For the price you can't buy better. Having used them on 3 different cars now I can safely say they are great all round tyres which i would recommend to any one.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

BMW E46 325i

Im using 215/45/17.......replaced a pair in the front,my car is front wheel drive.....excellent dry grip and unpredicted suprise on the wet! Even michelin is not as good as these tyres in wet....wear rate is good....the only downturn is its noisy in city driving 40km/h to 80km/h...beyong that it transforms to one of the most silent tyres...why is this?

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Micra

Replaced the set of Goodyear GT with these 1000 miles ago. From the first mile the road noise reducing was mind blowing. Very comfortable ride, good grip, everything you want from a tyre in city drive. Would byu them again.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Kia Motors carens 2.0l

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-15-H
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Opel Astra H Caravan 1.8

One of my best tires for a long time.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

Had Continental's on, would fit the KH17's any day over the Conti. Grip was just as good though the KH17 was a much better ride and a lot less noise.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-15-
37%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18 Average miles

Hyundai I10

THESE TYRES NOT VERY GOOD AS STANDARD FIT ON THE HYUNDAI I10 MAINLY BECAUSE OF P OOR RIDE QUALITY, NOISE AND FAST WEAR RATE. HOWEVER THE SAME TYRES ON MY MITSUBISHI COLT ARE JUST FINE, LAST SET REPLACED AT 30,000 MILES AND GRIP WAS GOOD, STRANGE I KNOW BUT THERE YOU HAVE IT!

Tyre size reviewed: 165-60-14-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz 500sel

have a front set on a 1989 benz 500 sel.excellent all-round tyre.new ones $99.00 at local gore garage.great value.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-65-15-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18 Average miles

Renault dynamique s dci 86 2006

had on the front of my clio dci and done 18.000 miles the car does all types
of roads and only half worn
im very pleased

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Kia Motors Cerato Forte

I have them fitted as stock on my KIA Cerato. I have used for 2 years & covered 45k km. Grips are good in both dry & wet condition, but I found that they were noiser compared to my previous Toyota with Michelle energy XM1.
Wear are even, considered they were rotated once at 20k. They were used in hot & humid weather.
No choice, I have to change them even though they can last another 10-15k, due to 2 of them were punctured by nails this year.
This time round, I will be trying another kumho product, KU31. I have faith with kumho product as they provide value for money.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.